Story of the Day - Happiness

IMG_20200609_095702.jpg

My family and I started our confinement on March 30. From then on, only my wife went out for groceries once a week. On May 20th, the government announced a more lenient quarantine and so I was able to go out as well to check on my business and help with the groceries but our daughter was still confined at home. As per the rules, people below 21 are still not allowed to leave the house.
During the last couple of weeks, while visiting my friend @scubahead at his dive shop, I noticed that a lot of families were enjoying a swim in the sea with their kids. I knew this was not allowed, yet nobody said anything.
Today, after more than 2 months stuck at home, I decided that I was gonna take my daughter to the sea as well. You can't imagine the smile on her face when I told her. She was so happy that she was jumping all over the place. Just like most kids, she loves the water and so to finally be able to go out of the house and play in the sea was like a dream come true for her. I spent a couple of hours chatting and keeping an eye on her before she came out of the water with her skin all wrinkled and complaining that she was getting cold. Time to go back home.

This is my story of the day. All about my daughter's happiness and excitment after being "jailed" for so long.

Stay around for tomorrow's post, you will most likely enjoy it. @scubahead and I have planned a great morning. 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center