Powerhousecreatives Contest | Selfie on paper (Contest details) My own self-portrait.

Hello everyone, here I am with my participation for the contest proposed by @ zord189 in which I will make my own selfie on paper.

My proposed photo

I have been part of Steemit for a year, where I made myself known as @giocondina and now I am with you here at Hive doing my bit to grow this platform.

My name is Arelys Rodríguez, I am 44 years old and I come from San Juan de los Morros-Guárico State, VENEZUELA. Teaching profession, with 15 years of experience in the field of education; I love children, I enjoy being surrounded by them, their mischief, their innocence, being with so many little ones makes me feel that I am in another world in which there are no problems, only them and creating new dreams, new opportunities where we learn from our experiences. According to my coworkers, I am the Troncha Toro at school because of my physique and sometimes because of my strong character, although my little pupils say the opposite, they love me very much and I love them more.

I am the mother of two children, Héctor Luis 12 (years old) and Cristian Emmanuel (10 years old), they complement my life. They are the engine that drives me to continue fighting every day despite the adversities that arise, for them I live and give my life; they are my strength, my gps, my world and my everything.

There is nothing that I do not do without my children being present enjoying and sharing by my side, they know what I do on the platform, whenever I make an illustration I ask for their opinions about it and many times it is they who suggest me to make a post determined.

As I mentioned before, I entered the world of Steemit a year ago and since I thought it would not be possible to last as long and achieve it, but here I am at Hive learning more and more, sharing with all of you through different contests and feeling full as part of this huge Hiveana family; Now I can say if it can be done, with effort and dedication I am achieving it.

I have some freehand drawings that I make at night when I have insomnia and I have published some of them here. I have never taken any course to make this type of drawings, I have only seen some tutorials and I have followed advice from people close to me who do know about it.

At some point in my life I want to take drawing classes to perfect the different techniques and make better illustrations. But at the moment I do what I can and what comes from my heart.

Currently I work with digital illustrations using the paint.net program and I find myself taking virtual classes on my own to expand my knowledge with vector programs like Inkscape.

Process:






I hope you like my work. Thank you for visiting me and remember to leave your comment, vote and twitter in favor.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now