5 Things for 5 years

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY WEEK!!

Not long ago I was doing a #tbt to my 22nd birthday, but this year I will turn 25.
Most of you might find it ridiculous but as the very well-known drama queen that I am, it freaks me out the fact that as close to 20 as I am to 30 and that ain't backing down.
img_9655.jpg

First and foremost, your body stops producing natural amounts of collagen when you reach 25 which means I better start dipping myself in that Stevia Swetneed No Flavour Collagen. I hate Stevia. I simply cannot! I rather have no sugar at all than for it to be sweetened with Stevia.

This ridiculous "quarter-life crisis" is also coming with a lot of uncertainty about the future and I am a control freak, so.... what's good?
Was during one of those moments where I was scrolling around and I found @veronicamartinc post "Before I'm 30 I want to..." I even told her I would do something along those lines.

I've always been very goal-oriented, I know I want to do this, but how that's the toughest part, also, one of my English teachers introduced me to the bucket-list concept years ago, I think my 8 yo list is still somewhere at my mother's 😅

With all that being said, let me start with the one that has me on the edge of my seat:

Seeing Iggy Pop LIVE
This one should be done by now if it wasn't for Covid.
His show in Portugal would take place on my birthday day in 2020, I already knew this since 2019, I was super excited, but I guess this lust for life has to wait for a little longer (and thankfully wasn't me missing it).

Send Myself Flowers
We all want flowers and we all like to get them out of nowhere, but we don't want to tell you that.
But why rely on someone else to surprise ourselves right? Besides, I can always order them for months later and by the time comes for the delivery I probably won't remember ordering them anyways...
(long history of drunk internet purchases coming in months later and having no clue of when it happened)

Skydiving, Paragliding or Hang Gliding
I've spent a good part of my young years traveling, so airplanes feel like home.
After my last trip to Brazil, in 2009 I was 12 turning 13 years old and I remember vividly wanting to do some Hang Gliding from this mountain peak in Rio de Janeiro called "Pedra da Gávea". Ever since then I dream of one day going back there hang glide from there but at this time and age and life-changing ever since those times, I just don't really care where it is.
Until I reach 30 I am most definitely be jumping off a plane or a mountain, for the sake of rush!

Flip A House To Live In
I've been figuring out that one of the things that still give me some time of purpose is the idea of building something for my future and "eventual descendants " and who knows, maybe a "little house on the Prairie"
I just really want my closet to be as big as necessary and have dogs again!
vinho_e_caes.jpg

Have a Wine Collection
I grew up in a family where there was always a wine bottle on the table. My family was pretty engaged in personal winemaking, I have photos of them picking the grapes from vineyards, my little sister and I had a vineyard in our backyard, so...
I also grew up to be very fond of wine as well so this is a must. Besides, Portugal makes great wine so I'm halfway through...
But I might need a cellar first...
img_2863.jpg

Hopefully, in 5 years all of us will still be here and we might find out which ones made it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now