RE: RE: Tact Is the Ability to Tell Someone to Go To Hell in Such A Way That They Look Forward To the Trip
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tact Is the Ability to Tell Someone to Go To Hell in Such A Way That They Look Forward To the Trip

RE: Tact Is the Ability to Tell Someone to Go To Hell in Such A Way That They Look Forward To the Trip

I am not a Winnie sycophant. He had many faults and failings along with his abilities and strengths. He would not be able to operate in a modern political environment without a lot of re-education and revision of his attitudes and frame of existence. That doesn't stop the things he has been recorded as saying from still being both useful and amusing. I used to carry a little card in my wallet. It sat in there for years and now and again would get an outing to be shared. It was a short saying attributed to Winston Churchill. 'Generally speaking, short words are the best and old words, when short, are the best of all.' I lost the card sometime. I have no idea when or how, but that doesn't matter so much as the words have clearly stuck with me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center