Waiting For The Sunrise In The Horizon Of Malacca Strait

IMG_20200713_062139.jpg

Good day, Hivers! This is my first content entry on #powerhousecreatives. I hope that in the future, I will regularly post content on #powerhousecreatives, which is one of the great communities at Hive Blog.

Hari yang baik, Hivers! Ini adalah entri konten pertama saya di #powerhousecreatives. Saya berharap ke depan, saya akan rutin memposting konten di #powerhousecreatives, yang merupakan salah satu di antara komunitas besar hebat di Hive Blog.

Early in the morning, after the morning prayer, I warmed up my motorcycle engine. That morning I planned to go to Uteunkot Hill to capture the sunrise picture.

Pagi-pagi sekali, setelah menunaikan sholat subuh, saya mulai memanaskan mesin motor. Pagi itu saya berencana ke bukit Uteunkot untuk memotret matahari terbit.

IMG_20200713_063122.jpg

IMG_20200713_062756.jpg

IMG_20200713_062521.jpg

The distance between my house and the Uteunkot hill is not too far away, I can reach it within 15 minutes. The road to get there is so quiet, none of the people or vehicles that pass by.

Jarak antara rumah saya dengan bukit Uteunkot tidak terlalu jauh, saya bisa menempuhnya dalam waktu 15 menit. Jalan menuju ke sana begitu sepi, tidak satupun ada orang atau kendaraan yang lewat.

IMG_20200713_062551.jpg

I arrived there, a thin mist still seemed to cover the hills. I could feel the cool air in the morning, and I forgot to bring a jacket. Here I did not hear the sound of birds at all, only the sounds of crickets that sounded friendly. Occasionally from behind the hills, the sound of the dog barking.

Saya tiba di sana, tampak kabut tipis masih menyelimuti perbukitan. Saya dapat merasakan udara sejuk pagi hari, dan saya lupa membawa jaket. Di sini saya sama sekali tidak mendengar suara burung, hanya ada suara-suara jangkrik yang terdengar bersahutan. Sesekali dari balik perbukitan, terdengar suara anjing yang menyalak.

Above the ground, I could still see firewood that had been charred and wet with dew, it seemed like last night there were young people gathered here and they were burning bonfires.

Di atas tanah, saya masih bisa melihat kayu bakar yang telah menjadi arang dan basah oleh embun, sepertinya tadi malam ada anak-anak muda yang berkumpul di sini dan mereka membakar api unggun.

IMG_20200713_062805.jpg

IMG_20200713_062401.jpg

IMG_20200713_062746.jpg

I took my eyes to the north, where the Malacca Strait was stretched out. From here I can see my little town, Lhokseumawe. The lights of the building lights still look alive, and soon it will be extinguished because everyone will start their daily activities.

Saya melepas pandangan ke arah utara, di sana tampak Selat Malaka yang membentang. Dari sini saya bisa melihat kota kecilku, Lhokseumawe. Kilauan cahaya lampu-lampu bangunannya masih tampak hidup, dan sebentar lagi pasti akan padam karena semua orang akan memulai aktifitas harian mereka.

IMG_20200714_065118.jpg

I was a little disappointed, because the sunrise I was waiting for did not meet expectations, because it was covered by cloudy clouds. After capturing a few pictures, I went straight home.

Saya agak kecewa, karena matahari terbit yang saya tunggu-tunggu tidak sesuai harapan, karena dia tertutup oleh awan mendung. Setelah mengambil beberapa foto, saya lansung pulang.

Lhokseumawe, 18 July 2020

@akukamaruzzaman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center