Spidey Sense

I'm a big fan of nature. I love all the intricacies and unique things it brings to the senses. Especially, the sense of sight. @trumpman already knows of my fetish for oddities (and thanks for tagging me in your finds!), but I also revel in the every day beauties, like, spiders, and offer my shitty photography to share with you.

1000010704.jpg

1000010707.jpg1000010689.jpg

That one is aptly names the 'big orb weaver' and are relatively common here in Tennessee. This particular one, made her web on the back steps attaching it to the outer wall of the house. Maybe not the best spot, but she seems to be getting fed.

1000010842.jpg1000010845.jpg1000010844.jpg
1000010848.jpg1000010841.jpg

This one, she was a little smarter and went ground floor to the lip of the pool, catching any gnats or other bugs that dipped below the water line. She has a wider leg span, and is skinnier, a different species. It is known around here as a ladder spider because of the 'ladder' it creates in the middle of the web. They have a neat trick where they bounce on it to ward of would be predators when you get too close.

But, neither of those were anywhere near the size of the one we saw camping last weekend. I'll post that one separately here soon. You'll love it! I did. Touch more grass. Do you REMEMBER TO BE YOU?! I always am, even while eluding the web.

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

Wanna find me on that other shit?

Xlogo400x400.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.png480rumble.pngLinkedin-PNG-Pic (4).png
X (Twitter)YouTubeDiscordTelegramRumbleLinkedIn

Hive projects I am heavily vested in:

The Alliance 360.pngPIMP 360.pngSGS 360.pngsurgentgaming360.pngnism9360.png
The AllianceThe PIMP DistrictPrecious MetalsSurgent GamingNISM

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty
and Pollenation

Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

NISMbar.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center