An Introspection: Embracing The Genuine Beauty of Oneself

Embracing yourself means accepting not just the beauty within you but also the blemishes that reside with you. -rainebow0407

Hello there, gorgeous people! How have you guys been doing for the past few weeks? Yes, it’s been a week, and I missed you guys! Well, honestly, I know we are all busy in our lives, yet we still make time for this wonderful community. I’m grateful I am here, and if you’re reading my blog, I truly appreciate it. Thank you guys!

Today’s blog will cover the theme of loving oneself. In particular, I’ll be sharing some words and introspection I have had from my childhood up until now as a teenager, where I learned how to accept myself, in which I mean the sides and angles of my personality, including my physical appearance.

This blog will both raise awareness and appreciation for us beautiful humans. I would like to encourage everyone to start this wonderful journey of loving ourselves more. But before that, feel free to read this blog.💕


WHY TALK ABOUT THIS

People nowadays are so caught up in life that they tend to forget about themselves. Academics, work, and money are the top priorities. How about taking a pause, looking in the mirror, and appreciating the reflection you see? The world may end tomorrow, so better love yourself so we can share more love with other people.

There’s no greater love than being able to accept who we really are. The way we smile and cry, the way we laugh and burst into anger, and also the tiny details like the face we make when we wake up early in the morning and the sound we make when we’re annoyed. It's gratifying to accept everything about ourselves and who we'll become.

Childhood Photos

Pure innocence and bliss—I have these childhood photos taken by my family. I’m so cute and bubbly. As a child, I was sure a yapper, was always confident in what I said, and would smile at the not-so-funny moments. I mean, I was just unserious. Moreover, I loved myself so much. Looking at these photos right now makes me think that I’m such a cheerful child, and I’m glad I am.

E5EF2F06-DA87-42B2-B54C-7AB4DF647985.png
template from canva

Showing childhood photos might be difficult for some, yet I encourage everyone to not be ashamed. Hey, we were just kids, so young and free. The smile we had as kids is the most genuine thing you can show to the world. 😊

Fastforward to 16

Of course, I grew and became a lady. Growing up, there were times where I wished and hoped to change some parts of my physical appearance. I wanted to be good-looking like the ones I see on a daily basis, which for me was the standard I needed to meet. However, it hit me that internal growth is the one that stimulates the beauty one can see externally. Aspects like mental, emotional, and spiritual growth are the roots of beauty.

That’s what it means to have beauty within you. 'Cause, actually, it truly comes from within and not through external factors.

🌸If you’re mentally healthy, you won’t think twice about loving yourself; you will know that accepting your flaws and attributes is the key to a healthy mindset. Social media platforms, gossip, and rumours about you won’t affect you because you know who you are.

🌸If you’re emotionally aware, you won’t be bothered by what people say to you. I mean, yes, it’s great to hear opinions that help you grow, but not the ones that make you emotionally unhealthy.

🌸If you have enough spiritual growth, you will know better than any other person that we are all created for a reason and that everyone is unique. We are wired to be different people with a tiny common aspect.

What I’m conveying is that being beautiful isn’t all about the physical form. Furthermore, accepting oneself is a process of growth. growth in more than one aspect. That’s great, right? Through the process, we’ll be able to discover ourselves through the tough road, yet it will firm our self-love.

I’m going to share some photos of mine. I’ll take the step and let this platform see me. I’m not ashamed anymore, ‘cause whatever angle, this is still me. Even when I’m being goofy, serious, or cute, it’s not cringy at all.

92E5698B-63DC-4239-A748-B5FCE85FCB51.jpeg
I'm still unserious when someone takes a photo of me, yet I still love these photos. I mean, it is so me.

I hope that goes the same for everyone. Please don’t find your photos cringy or weird.


Here are the tiny steps we can take to further love and accept ourselves:

🎀Wake up and fill yourself with gratitude.
🎀Work out, or simply stretch your muscles.
🎀Eat healthy, leafy green vegetables.
🎀Read motivational and inspiring books.
🎀Choose natural dopamine, and explore.
🎀Live, laugh, and love yourself.

Gentle Reminder: You are genuinely beautiful, even with your flaws and imperfections. I love everything about you.

If you’ve reached this far, don’t forget to love yourself and maybe share your photos without feeling ashamed. Good luck to us on the journey of loving ourselves.

Thank you for reading my blog! “Don't waver; keep going; keep looking for a rainbow ending.” I love you guys! from rainebow0407:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now