My road to Christianity

img_7421.jpg

I‘m about to dive into the deep end here and just talk about my journey of becoming a Christian.

It all started last year around the beginning of August, when I felt like I should start taking my journey with God seriously because I’ve been putting it back for so long.
I had no idea on how things will go but I went for it anyways. I watched sermons, listened to gospel music, prayed and read my bible daily. I was so excited to start my journey and tell everyone how great the Lord has been to me and how his changed my life for the better but NO! It turned out to be the complete opposite.

Around the end of October 2021, I went home with my dad to visit family members and on the last day I just felt off coming back from my dad’s hometown, it’s like I switched over night. I suddenly stopped praying, reading my bible and stopped listening to worship music for months. I’ve cried so many times and blamed myself constantly because I was just not getting things right. I’ve started feeling like this journey is no longer for me because it actually makes me feel so unhappy or maybe it’s because I’m struggling to adapt to change.

I just want to grow, be at peace and become a better person. And sometimes I feel like there’s been parts of me stripped away, that I feel were the best parts of me.

There is so much to say but I’ll close it off here.💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now