Day 4 of finding my personal calligraphy style

I am not comfortable flourishing my words. I WANT to be because I really do love the look. To a degree. Sometimes there's so much flourish I truly can't even make out what the words are supposed to even BE!

At any rate, I sketched a few options, but didn't really like any of them in particular.
withsketches.jpg

So I just went for it, grabbed the paper I was going to use and sketched what I was going to ink. Whether I was happy with it or not!
wetink.jpg
I really wanted to erase that ink, because I wasn't too upset about how it looked...but I was eager to see it without the sketch I strayed from.
withpen.jpg

The fun part of this, the last day of this short style challenge, was seeing the fancy one with the original 'baseline' example.
nopencil.jpg
I was so happy to erase the pencil and see it in all its glory.
Pretty proud of it, even if not completely excited. It has definitely given me the confidence to try more flourishing in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center