Improvised Concert with Meg Morley, and Film Streeming about Tap History

Hi CELF Magazine,

today I want to talk to you about Meg Morley and my latest concert, which we held at the Vortex Jazz Club downstairs in August.

Mg and I met 3 or four years ago, at the FREEDOM OF ART Jam session, led by Cleveland Watkiss, Orphy Robinson and Tory Handsley at the Vortex Jazz Club. The way the Jam session works, is that you get matched up by the organisers, and so it happened That Meg and I got paired up one day, and instantly felt that we were on to something.

Fast forward, this August we did our second Improvised concert of the year, the first was May25th, which is National Tap dance day in the Us.

Here are Three Excerpts I recently uploaded onto Dtube:



Since we are both passionate about social rights, and history, we decided to also show a documentary about the history of tap dance.


This is a little Trailer, so you can check out the documentary.

It was the first time for me to have dealt with copyright for a film, and I am very grateful that the production company DanceTime Publication was so helpful.

The evening was great, we ended up doing one set of music, followed by a little break and the streaming of the film, which we projected onto the Wall.

I hope you enjoy the Videos, and the trailer of the film!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center