Time Is Running Out | A Mixed Media Art Project

Apophysis-TimeIsRunningOut.jpg

I walked to the edge of reason
where men stand tall as though owning the universe.
Lights flicker, then dims to black.
I glanced out over the horizon.
Thick black clouds emanating from billowing smoke
rushed toward my face.

I glanced down into the ravine
glowing with crystals whose shapes and colors
snatched my breath,
then decided that this place in this time
would sustain me for the remainder of my days.

Several drops of scorching rain trickle down my cheek.
I wince.
Remnants of painful feelings course through my body.
Too much hurt resides in its depths.

The city of my birth obscured by the dust cloud
shrieks in horror as night terrors blanket its skyline.

Deep within the bowels of destitute humans
scurrying to hide among the chaos,
a nagging thought erupts that my family may have survived
the first wave of destruction.

I shake off the dismal thought.

For survival of the first wave
means torture in the next.
No one would listen to my dreams of end days.
For as long as I can recall,
the landscape was revealed.

But they ridiculed me.
Dark and foreboding they labeled me.

What manner of man should I now be?
For no one exists to toss my prediction in their faces;
if faces they still possess.

Through the dim moon's shadow
I see the angels beckoning.
How did I, a mere sample of the scum of the Earth,
deserve to survive this death?

No longer visible, I dove head first
and plunged into the darkness awaiting my soul.

I feared not,
for where I landed
was beyond my comprehension.

Happiness extended its hand to welcome me into oblivion.

262866.png

For my current mixed media art project, I wanted to portray a pre-dystopian city. In it, angels arrive to assist. It may be a fruitless effort as the destruction is widespread with no way to stop it. I built a cityscape with my amazing pure fractal. To evidence that time is of the essence, I included an hourglass. Part of the city that is burning I retrieved from a generative art project, Wombo Art My description I feel was perfect to depict a city on fire, although I chose as the high-rise buildings a stack of computers.

Below are my steps:

262866.png

Text Input:
"Dystopian computers gone haywire sparks of fire.."

Result:

pophysis-WomboDream-ComputerCity(1).png

Pure fractals
Created in Apophysis 7X, the advanced fractal rendering program.
Apophysis-CityInTheSky-Transp.png

Apo7X-230818-101-Coils.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Other images I included that assisted in authenticating my scene were the apocalyptic angels and the hourglass.
Angels of the apocalypse
Hourglass

262866.png

I then utilized Canva to blend the different type images. I leave with you my procedures which begin with a blank, white canvas. I then add layers of elements in accordance with my upgraded Annual Pro Membership that includes tools to remove backgrounds, resize, filter, duplicate, and reposition items as required. Perhaps of all the tools, the ability to remove backgrounds thereby creating transparencies of the images is crucial to the blending process.

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed mixed media art project:

Apophysis-TimeIsRunningOut.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments