The Trees Have Eyes

Yes, they really do. I was strolling yesterday in the nearby woods, picking a few walnuts and simply enjoying the lush green, peaceful sorroundings. Some areas had shadows, while others had sunlight shining through. It was a quite scenic view, I thought. Then, I noticed a tree in the corner with a mark on its bark that resembled an eye. I looked around and realized that all the trees had similar marks, each seeming to gaze at me from different directions. So, I took a photo as I thought it looked very interesting, yet at the same time, a little eerie.

Nature is truly amazing; it offers an endless art for those who appreciate it.

Apparently, when tree stems fall, they leave a mark that looks like an eye. You'll mostly find these marks on the side facing south, as that's where the stems tend to grow more. Therefore, if you're lost in the woods, these marks could lead us in the right direction. Isn't it wonderful?

It's incredible how even the simplest aspects of the natural world can hold hidden significance and contribute to the overall balance and interconnectedness of ecosystems. Truly, Nature offers not just beauty but also functionality.

"Eye photos below; interpret as you please."

Hope you enjoyed.
Have a wonderful day!

Mariah 🌳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now