Two Milestones In One Day - 50K PIMP Staked & 5K Hive Power

Milestones have to be celebrated!

Today I can celebrate not one, but two milestones on Hive. One of the milestones is Hive Power related and I have to admit this was my goal for January 2023 which I sadly didn't meet in time. I have to add to the fact that I did not actively buy HP but only grew my account from earning this through blog rewards. I decided to let it grow organically and just wait until the 5000 HP was there.

First milestone: 50000 PIMP

But let's first check out the first milestone of the day: reaching 50000 staked PIMP tokens. This means I can finally hand out a third tip every day, and that tip will be worth 10 PIMP! Woohoo!

For a while, I've been buying PIMP tokens on Hive Engine as I love what @enginewitty is building with his community. Although I'm never there, I only read the chat, he has a weekly meeting with the pimps to discuss new ventures as well as what to do with their current holdings. I'm not the audio type of person on Discord so I just read up to stay informed and trust the other PIMPS to be informed better than I am.

Unlike many project owners, @enginewitty is one with a great mindset and he's a straightforward guy, who discusses things with the stakeholders before he jumps into new things and gives them a vote. While I've been watching a bit behind the scenes at first, I slowly started buying tokens to stake enough to throw some daily tips around while I slowly climbed up the list of stakeholders.

It became a little game for me to climb just one more spot every time I had some liquids and it was fun waking up and seeing I went up another spot with my newly grown stake that day. The price of the token has gone up since I started buying so that's great for the portfolio as well as harder to get more tokens, lol.

If you stake 1000 PIMP, you get to hand out 1 tip of 1 PIMP daily, which means the receiver and the giver receive a staked token daily. Check out the table below for exact tipping information:

Source

Proof Of Pimp:

For future milestones, let's add some Proof Of Pimp below:

image.png

I was curious about the vote value after reaching 50k PIMP:

image.png

I was happy to see I get to throw a 6.55 PIMP vote (more or less) around for a 100% vote. This means I really have to start voting more often because it's fun to spread the love!

image.png

Speaking of which, I had to test if my third 10 PIMP vote was available immediately, so I went to @kerrislravenhill as her post was the first I found on my feed. I left a comment and the PIMP command, and see below the proof of 10 PIMP tip:

image.png

I had to screenshot this memorable moment for myself because now I'm high in the top stakes list of PIMP and as you can see not too many people have a 50k PIMP stake yet. I bet this will change over time seeing how actively @enginewitty keeps building his community! You have my respect, sir!

image.png

Hive Power Milestone

Now let's get to the second milestone reached today, the one being delayed 7 months or so after I set a deadline last year. I could have reached it sooner, for sure but I did not actively buy HP as I like to see the progress from mostly blog rewards instead.

image.png

But hey, better late than never, and now it's a little more grinding until I reach the level of a dolphin which I heard varies a bit and is more likely to be around 5500 HP. I will just keep writing and see when I receive the Dolphin badge. Hopefully, it won't take too long as I've been in a great rhythm publishing lately, every day of the week, that is until last week the heatwave got the best of me so the monthly author badge is not happening. I will retry in August, fingers crossed!

That's all for today, if you use the PIMP tag in your posts and I visit your blog, you may see some votes and tips appear when I visit, hint hint!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center