My Introduction To Hive

Hi guys, my name is VickyCrowns. I am 24 years of age, I hail from Osun state Nigeria, I am an undergraduate of Yaba college of Technology doing a part-time programme in Marketing. I am also a teacher and a fashion Designer. You are probably wondering how I cope with everything... Well it has not being easy, I teach weekdays and school weekends except on holidays, then sew in the middle of the night... Funny, right? Hmmm as a Nigerian hustle is what we do best and I'm getting used to my hustle. There's nothing interesting about me.


But, let's talk about my life as a part-time student of Yabatech, you are probably wondering how I ended up as a part-time student, well you see, getting admission in the country is very hard especially when you don't have connections. I finished secondary school 2015/2016 and since then Jamb( joint admission matriculation board) upon Jamb,then post Jamb but no admission, so I gave up on trying full-time schooling as I was getting older.

Before I gave up on full-time, I would always imagine what I would do at school especially the freedom I would have, but God had other plans. I would always imagine how my dormitory room would be like and how I would decorate it because of the teens movies I have watched. How I would get a loving boyfriend and he would take me to the movies, the friends I would make, the way I would dress cause I like aesthetic outfits, how I would get straight As and graduate with a first class honor, such beautiful imagination, right? Well all that went into the drain because I wasn't given the full-time admission to activate my imagination.


This period was so hard for me, cause I felt denied the access to achieving my dreams, at a point I was depressed and I felt like I had a sad life and mind you all this while I had started working as a teacher in a primary school around my area, so I focused on that and found happiness in doing that.

Then in 2021, I decided it was time to go to school and achieve my dreams if not all. So I took a part-time form, then another struggle started, sometimes I wondered why everything in this country is hard, well I wouldn't say entirely hard cause I caused this one my self. How? You ask...

Hmm, I was a commercial student in secondary and chose a course that is not meant for a commercial student, fashion Designing. So getting admission was impossible and then once again I was denied admission. So I decided to use my brains and go for a business course and that was how I got the admission I have been hoping for, finally I was so happy, that's how my life as a student of Yabatech started.


When I say Yabatech is not for the faint of heart I mean, this school will drain your bank account, your soul and spirit. Although it is the best polytechnic in the country, which makes them very strict and disciplined but also money consuming and stressful.

But I have enjoyed my journey in the school so far , whether it was spending or studying it has been the most wonderful experience.

MY INTEREST

I have lot of hobbies, which includes;
Fashion, I love everything about fashion because I believe it is a way of expressing yourself,
I love reading romance novels,
I love drawing,
I love the idea of traveling around the world. I really want to visit take a tour around the world, I would start with Egypt, because of the pyramids and Paris because of the Eiffel tower.

Source

Source

MY DISLIKES

I hate the sight of scorpions and snakes, they irk me.
I don't take pastas or noodles.



I am so happy to be here, I was introduced to this platform by a friend @treasuree and I hope I learn and give knowledge.

Thank you for reading through
See you in my next post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency