Correcting without embarrassing

Hey guys happy new week to everyone here I'm happy it's a new month with fresh energy to engage in the hivenaija community

When we talk about the manner of correction it is very important to note that there are ways to do it correctly especially when it is not really the person's fault. I have had this crazy experiences so many times and can tell how it felt.

source

In my local church were I was trained and brought up as an instrumentalist specialize in playing drums šŸ„ my pastor then was a very good man in all but we all know that no one is perfect so I guess he wasn't good at correcting which was a very bad habit that nearly brought separation and confusion in the church.

This was his problem

Whenever we go to church late, he will be very angry to the extent that he will stop the instrumentalist from playing in that service till closure,he will come outrightly in front of the whole church to say that the church musical team has been suspended till further notice. Imagine your pastor coming to send you away from your post.
Even though what he was doing was right but he wasn't doing it the right way.

this church is a local church that is actually still growing but his reaction was a discouragement to us in the department I can remember when he once call me out to stand in front of the church when service was ongoing then he began to say ā€œyou are doing the work of God with pride besides you are are not even a professional so if you wish to come to come to church you do, if you don't like go to where ever you likeā€.I felt so embarrassed that day and didn't wanted to go church again.

After the whole scene ended I reached out to my friends that were also instrumentalist asking if their pastors have done similar things to them but they said no that even though there are wrong their pastor can never embarrass them in the public but rather talk to them individually,

but in my own case it was totally different it almost seems I was still in the nursery or secondary school were student are regularly regulated unnecessarily without having to hear your side of the story

This particular attitude made me start making me worship in other churches because I was fazed by the whole thing.

They're some good ways which you call out a person for correction which will make he/she knows that there wrong by what there did thereby seeks for forgiveness

When you feel you can openly shout at somebody I tell you the outcome will likely be negative because the person will definitely want to defend him or her self which sometimes end badly..

Thanks for reading šŸ¤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency