A Misunderstanding and Fear of my Childhood | Weekly Hive Naija Contests

Greetings to All Bloggers


Image Source

Welcome to my blog once again. When I saw the weekly #HiveNaija Community Contest, I immediately remembered a misunderstanding from my childhood. All of us were not understanding in childhood and did not have that much understanding about things. We used to make up stories of things and get fixated on them.

Childhood memories are very beautiful, we cannot bring back childhood even if we want to. But still we remember our childhood memories. Today when thinking about my childhood misunderstanding, I laughed πŸ˜‚ at myself that I did not understand it then.


When I was young, I was very afraid of the shadow of my body. I did not understand then and I felt that this shadow eats children. Whether it was someone's shadow or mine, I was very afraid of this shadow. And this often happened at night when the light went out and the house became dark. And when the candle was lit, it caused my shadow to form and I was very afraid of that shadow.

I don't know why I named this shade Dardi. This name one day suddenly in fear of the shadow, I started calling in a loud voice and from then on I named this shadow Dardi. And whenever I saw that Dardi, I would say in a loud voice, Dardi Dardi and then I would run to my mama. I was really scared of him

If I was forbidden to do something and I continued to do it, I would be told that Dardi has come, and when I heard that word, I would immediately stop doing it.

Sometimes I get so scared that I cry out loud. And then it would be hard to shut me up and then I'd be put to sleep and I'd forget all about it when I woke up and then I am not reminded of all that πŸ˜‚

When suddenly during my game the light would go out and it would be dark. And then my shadow would become and I would get scared when I would see my own shadow. And I would close my eyes tightly and put my hands on my chest and start running away. That it would eat me and I would run and sit on my mama's lap. And when my mother told me that my son Dardi is gone, I would open my eyes, but when I saw him again, I would close my eyes again.

<center>It seemed to me that by closing my eyes she would not say anything to me πŸ˜‚ Childhood memories are very sweet indeed</center>

  • I don't know when that fear went away and I forgot about it. Because I started moving forward in life and started understanding things. And now I laugh when I think about my misunderstanding. Similarly, if the things I fear now. Maybe in the future I will overcome them and know their real truth


Thank you for Glancing on My Work✨


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency