I find out the goat can speak and I did this

It felt like I was dreaming, on wednesday afternoon, it was my turned to go get some plant leafs for our goats, they can be demanding in their feeding, I was at the room, and I heard the goat making some "bleat bleat bleat sounds, I knew it was time I go get them something to eat.

Image source

I didn't take much time in finding what kind of plants leaf I should give to them, because in the village, we were surrounded by so many plants.

So, what I did was to take a matchet and cut as many plants leafs as possible for them, because, if I wanted to let them walk around and get some plants leaf they want, the next day, two or three people would come to our house for reports, and it would all be about, "how our goats destroy so many plants in their farm". so it's best to go find feed for them and stopped yourself from hearing complaints the next day.

I cut a lot of leafs and I get inside the shed, I left all of it there, I forget to keep some aside for the next day which was something we normally do, but before i remember what I should have done, and, on coming back to the shed, I saw that all the goats feeds was eaten, I knew it was work for me the next day, so I didn't mind, I just understand that I will go and get them something again tomorrow.

I turned back and about to leave, but I heard one of the goat greetings joyfully, it said, "thank you so much for giving me my favorite food today". I didn't know which of the goat said it, I wish I knew it, I would have brought it out and told my people that, this particular one is not a goat but something else.

I keep asking myself how would I said this to my people, I mean, "are they going to believe me, when I told them what i just heard?".

The next day I go again and I brought the leaf to them, I didn't put all the leaf inside the shed this time, because I was careful about it, I find out that, one of the goat has refused to eat and was making a bleat sound, this time, he didn't hide himself from me, he let me see what he was made off, he insists that I should brought in the other leaf, because that's his favorite, and it was one of the leaf I kept aside.

I felt for him and i do as he said, I was the only one he used to talk to, but to everyone, he would just behaves like a goat, I guessed he was pretending, even me I didn't know what kind of a goat he was.

A time come that we wanted to sell off all our goats in the shed, I didn't want the goat who can speak to be sold, because I heard that the buyer was someone who own a restaurant, so I think about what that means, and that night, I went to the goat shed and I told him what was going to take place the next day, I set him free and I asked him to go far away.

I was helping the goat and I was also helping the people, I didn't want people to eat that kind of a goat that speak like a human.

This is my entry to Hive Naija weekly contest, used this link to join, thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency