Nysc posting saga.//.trusting the process.

I woke to a news yesterday morning, I don't know if I should call it good or bad. When I heard the news I wasn't surprised or anxious. Even though I know I have been waiting for it for over a month.

So, let me start from the beginning. I graduated early this year and I could have joined the first batch of Nysc going to serve but I decided to chill a bit, cause why the rush?
for those who don't know the meaning of Nysc, it is a year training program for university graduates and it includes 3weeks of training in the army
Finally, in October I registered for Nysc batch c stream 1. I was very optimistic about where I was going to be posted. I already prayed as a Christian and I believe God would answer.

Two days before the commencement date which was November, the news came out that our call-up letter was out. My brother called me that he has been posted to Ebonyi. After hearing this, I was a little nervous to check mine. A series of thoughts rolled through my mind I finally took the bold step to check where I was posted but to my surprise, mine was Postponed to stream 2. Phew, I felt relieved. Thank God

A lot of people were complaining about the fact that Nysc posted on very short notice. Most people were not prepared so they really had a hard time going to their designated state.
A friend of mine was posted to Borno and she was supposed to resume in two days. It was really stressful for her and I was a little happy that I was moved to stream 2. Since I'm going with stream 2, I told myself that I would prepare well so I wouldn't be caught off guard.

So, three weeks later which seemed like a week, the news came to me that, the second stream call-up latter was out. Hmmm, I checked the WhatsApp group and nobody was talking about it the only chat I was seeing was that the site was not going through.

Surprisingly, I logged in to the site and it went so easily. And I have been posted. I proceeded to check where I was posted to and to my surprise, nysc did me dirty. I wasn't expecting to be posted to Lagos but Imo, really? Nysc why? I know your evil plan is to post me far from home, why, Nysc Why will you send me over 400 kilometers from home?

I'm a Lagos girl, I did all my schooling in Lagos, everything in Lagos or Ogun State (only the part that is close to Lagos). I hate traveling. Anytime I travel I usually get homesick which sometimes can lead to me falling sick or depressed.
I was heartbroken. I was expecting to be posted to a Southern State maybe Ondo or Ekiti at least

My brother wanted to work my redeployment to Ibadan but I told him not to worry that God would take control. Cause I already pray that God should take me anywhere that is best for me.
So, maybe Lagos or any other state isn't the best for me maybe the state is. So I picked up my faith and believed God would do the best for me.

My family seems ok with me going to imo state, they said it is better than getting posted to a northern state. And that's true.
I finally accepted the fact that I'm traveling to Imo. I am done with knowing if I would redeploy or not but I can't wait to see what it has in store for me.



Thank you for reading my blog and have a fabulous day 💕
image is mine



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency