PARENTAL GUIDANCE IS ALWAYS ADVISED...


source

The pleasure and happiness I derive from watching movies are one like no other. movies have always been my all-time source of happiness and joy since childhood. Thanks to the environment I grew up in and the siblings I grew up with, watching movies of different genres and getting the latest updates on any newly released movie has never been much of a problem. I started watching movies like bollywoods, kdramas, and hollywoods at a very young age, I try to stay very far away from nollywoods because they have never really been to my taste, and I also consider them dry and often predictable...

My siblings and I grew up under the strict guidance of our parents. Movies in need of parental guidance have never been much of a problem for my siblings and me because we were brought up strictly. All my life, I have lived under the shadows of my parents' instructions. My dad has never been much of a problem when it comes to the type of movies we watch, but my mom, on the other hand, never misses an opportunity to tell us how watching certain movies is sinful and would not be condoned by her...

My mom has never really been a fan of strictness when it comes to movies with intimate scenes. However, for mexican and philippine movies, she is always very strict and guarded because these genres of movies often have age restrictions due to many different adult scenes. When it comes down to mexican and philippine movies, there is always a parental guidance warning at the beginning, and we either have to close our eyes during certain scenes or not watch the movie at all. That's just how it is with my mom....

Parental guidance has never really been a big deal in my life, I know movies I ought to watch and movies I ought not to watch. My mom has taught me well about movies I can watch and not watch for my age, so listening to her is left to me, and if I'm caught then it would be a different story with a different outcome...

HOW OFTEN DO I SEE MOVIES WHILE GROWING UP?...

This question has been answered in my introduction to this topic, but to make it easier for all, here it is again. I started watching different genres of movies at a very young age, there was no major restriction to our watching, my siblings and I have always been an all-time lover of Zee series, Kdramas, and Bollywood movies, we always take turns buying the latest movie and that has been our way of doing things...


source

My dad was never really around to guide the kind of movies we watched, but my mum, on the other hand, was always after every movie we watched, she never missed an opportunity to remind us of how sinful it is to watch some adult contents, and would mostly encourage US to be very careful...

The responsibility of every parent out there, especially mothers, is to take care of their children in diverse ways. This includes monitoring what they do, eat, wear, and most importantly, what they watch at all times. What children watch can have a crucial impact on them, either positively or negatively. Therefore, parents ought to guide their kids at all times on what to watch and what not to watch for their well-being...

Right now I don't have kids yet so there is no guiding anyone on what to watch and what not to watch, but when I eventually have one, I will be sure to guide what they watch at all times. It is an important responsibility that must be upheld...

In summary, when it comes to movies with age restrictions, we should always be careful and watchful. Some movies intended for a specific age bracket may not be suitable for that age. As humans, we are all prone to making mistakes, so movies that are not suitable for their target age bracket should be removed as soon as it is discovered to curb their widespread...

           THANKS FOR READING...
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency