Some Trivial Issues That Are Taken Serious

Most atimes, a lot of people act nonchalant about things because they don't really care or give a second thought about it, while others take things way too serious sometimes, because they could be stressed at work, or they could be having a really tough day. Persons, especially those with anger issues, tend to take very trivial matters too seriously, I'm not exempted on that.

For instance, can you imagine that I get turned off or I could get into a very serious argument with someone? Only because they'd come too close to greet me a 'Good Morning', just immediately they got out of bed without even brushing their mouths. You understand me now right, that disgusting breath can make me push you without a second thought.

I really consider brushing my mouth in the morning before having anything really serious and necessary as well. It's the same as taking care of your body. I can't possibly leave the house to anywhere without being aware of my body odour. That's why I make sure that I have a bath at least thrice a day to maintain my personal hygiene. I don't miss a chance to get deodorant and good scent. Both at home and whenever I'm going out.

Another thing that I take too seriously and Mom thinks I'm always over reacting, is my younger ones calling me by my name without adding any form of title when addressing me, to show sign of respect. When I mean title I'm emphasizing on Miss, Aunt, Senior, Ma'am. I take these things too personal and way too serious. If I walk pass you by, and I realized you are much younger than I am, and you decided to walk pass me and greet me without the title. Just forget it I won't answer you. I'll just ignore you and walk by. That's for days when I'm not in a good mood. But for days when I'm in a good mood, I'll stop you, correct you about what to say and then make you repeat your words by saying them properly and much respectfully. Just as I demand respect from my younger ones, I give same to people much older than I am or at a higher level than I am, and to my peers as well. All these listed things are the ones I consider too serious and I'm very mindful about it. I don't like it and don't like it when people around me don't either.

However, I also have a lot of things that people take seriously. While, in my case, I could just overlook it and act like I am not really bothered about it.

I know a lot of people don't like it when they're been scolded or punished for a particular crime. They tend to get really angry at themselves so much that if you try to joke with them at that moment you're going to be sorry you did.

For instance, My Mom once scolded my cousin for not putting away the hot iron when she was done ironing. Instead of her to taking corrections and saying sorry, she got really upset and left the house as if whatever happened was something serious. I believe we only get scolded when we are in the wrong by the ones that love us so dearly or else how do we make mistakes and learn to from them. If I'm in the wrong, and I get scolded, I would believe you love me a lot. That's why. I try to encourage people not to make a mountain from a mole hill just because they were punished or scolded on for a particular act.

Another thing people take too serious and I don't is taking someone else's place in a queue. Like trying to get yourself in between an already existing queue instead going to join from behind. Once you show up out of the bloom and instead of going to the back you want to go fix in yourself in between, I'll let you. No matter who you are, I won't say a word. In fact I'll be glad to help because I know for you to rush over in that way, it must be urgent. And what if I also need help someday.

All image are mine

This blog was inspired by the #hivenaija weekly prompt #35
Thank you so much for reading and for your support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency