HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #25: My two important belongings

Hello everyone how are you all enjoying your Christmas?
This is my first post here, when I first saw the prompt I was eager to pen down something cause I had a lot to write about, I know I have other important belongings but these two are the most important in my life currently.

My two Important belongings are:

1 My late dad's picture frame.

2 My power bank

1

The photo frame that belonged to my late father is the most treasured item I own, so it has a particular place in my heart. It's more than just a regular frame; it's a doorway to memories and a link to a man who had a significant influence on my life. It was a terrible blow to lose my dad when I was young, and I never got to record many special moments with him on camera. This is the reason this photo frame is so precious to me.
Inside its wooden walls is the only picture I have of my father. It conveys his loving demeanour, his compassionate eyes, and his warm grin. Every time I look at that photo, I have the impression that he is standing right next to me, giving me advice and support. The frame has become a tangible representation of his presence in my life.

I look at this picture frame when I'm feeling down or when I need a pick-me-up. It reminds me of the affection we had and the teachings he gave me. It reminds me of his insightful words, his consoling embraces, and his laughter. It gives me consolation and comfort, especially when I'm feeling adrift without him.
This picture frame represents the relationship between a father and his child and is more than just an item. It is a container for memories. It serves as a reminder to treasure the time I spent with him and to always feel his presence within. It serves as a continual reminder that, despite his physical absence, his impact and love will forever remain in my heart.

2

My power bank is my second-most valuable asset, so it has a special place in my collection. I can never be sure when I will have consistent electricity in my neighbourhood; thus, this portable power bank has proven indispensable. It makes sure that even during extended power outages, my phone stays charged. I can access vital information, communicate with loved ones, and find my way around in the dark thanks to my power bank. It gives me comfort and stability while enabling me to adjust to unforeseen circumstances. This little gadget has grown to be a necessary travelling companion, making sure I never get lost. A times I'm always very stingy about giving my power bank to other people to use, cause when it get low I will have to look for where to power my phone and it always an annoying moment for me. Even if it's easily attainable, I'm terrified of losing the one I already own.

All images taken by me

Thank you for stopping by to read ❤️ See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency