My funniest bank experience

Banks are supposed to be where we can save our money with rest of mind. Before now, banks used to be a very good place to keep thing but a lot has changed.

Some bank knows how to suffer their customers without beating them, some knows how to frustrate people with their money especially at the time when they needed their money most, while some are so backwards in upgrade and yet people keep saving with them. If everyone knows how cool it is to save in crypto, things would have being different.



Unsplash

I have so many bank experience and I will be sharing one of it so seat back and enjoy my horrible bank experience.

Some cashier in the bank are not different from the begger you see on the street, while some don't have manners. They talk to people but because they are working in an organization that doesn't allow them to do anything anyhow, they try to compose themselves but you will definitely see the trace in them.

Some years back, I was working in a factory and an account was opened for all the contract staff which I am included in fidelity bank, I filled my form as savings and when they got to their bank they changed it to current account.

I don't have any issues with that until one day when I was stranded at garage and I don't have any other choice than to branch the bank to collect the remaining #1000 I have in my account, but when I got there I received the worse embarrassment of my life.

I entered and went straight to the cashier who told me to go and meet customer service as if I was having issues with my account. I was so calm and went to meet the customer service, the lady seating there was so rude but I was calm because I wanted to collect that money since that's all I have.

I greeted her, " good afternoon ma'am" at first. She didn't answer me as if we were fighting so I greet her again maybe she might be lost in thought, "hello ma'am good afternoon" this time she looked at me with a bad eye then replied, "how may I help you? Because I am in the middle of something".

I was surprised because she sounded so harsh as if it wasn't her job to attend to people so why was she angry? I asked myself deep within me, I explained myself and guess what she replied me with, "are you coming to bank for the first time? Because I don't know why you have come to customer service to collect money, please madam if you don't have any other thing to say you may excuse me because I am very busy right now".

"Oh that was too harsh", I said that back to her immediately. She finished talking and then I left. But, while I was going back to the cashier, electricity went off, "really?" I asked myself but I wasn't surprised at their poor customer relations and the way they run their bank because I just got embarrassed by one of their staff and now no light to finish up what I came for?.

People inside at the moment started shouting at them while everyone switched on their phone touch lights to see what was going on, all their UPS started making noise that it is about to off and I asked myself again, "so they don't have back up for their electricity? And the UPS can't even last a minute what a bank".

After 20 minutes of staying in the dark inside bank, they finally put on generator and when I got to the cashier again she said I have to wait until the network is back because of the light that went of network is not available. I couldn't cry because I was extremely tired that day but fidelity bank added to my tiredness with the way they run their things, everything about them was poor.

5 minutes later the network is back everyone on the queue was happy and when it got to my turn again she replied me, "sorry madam, you can't withdraw the remaining #1000 you have in your account because your account is current account and it must have at least #1000 in it".

While she was talking I could feel something boiling in me because inside that bank, I have been to hell there before and at the end I didn't get the money? How was I supposed to go home? Immediately she finished, I smiled and tried controlling my anger but I don't know when I lashed it out on her by saying, "really? Is this a bank or contribution center? You people better give me my money now before I do what is inside me so after all the stress I went through here I will still trek home?".

The manager heard the noise and he ran out to control the situation and the first thing I asked him was that," can you bring out my documents which I filled to open an account with you guys?" He knew they have frustrated me so he moved closer to the cashier and told her, "please help me to give her #900 from her money I will sort it out later".

And he brought the money to me then said, " madam we are very sorry but the thing is that it's a current account there must be money in it so when next your salary enter we will deduct the #900 back, I hope you get the message now ma?".

I collected the money while I looked at him with a bad eye and left without replying him, while I was going I could hear people abusing them and say how bad fidelity bank has treated them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency