Dining Out? Count The Cost!

Welcome Back!

Hello beautiful people! It is so great to have you back on my blog, and I want to appreciate you for being here.
I know some of you are in festive mood today as some of you are celebrating the end of a fasting season. And I couldn't help but wonder how greatly things have changed, especially when it comes to eating out.

Just A Little Insight

Looking back to just a few months ago (December 2023 to be precise), the price of groceries was still not as much as it is today in my country.
I remember going to buy a 50kg bag of rice at that time, and when I was told that the price was 50,000ngn, I decided to buy 25kg instead. By the time I went shopping for Easter groceries, 50kg bag of rice was being sold for 81,000ngn.

With the ever increasing prices of commodities, more and more people are finding it difficult to visit restaurants and eateries to dine out. A decent food plater that someone could get for about 5k before goes for far more than that now.

That is not to say that people are still not dining out. They are! But if you must, then please count the cost!

In Times Past

During festive periods or for special occasions, hubby will take the whole family out for us to dine out. Now, I don't even encourage him to, especially as there are even projects that require our financial attention.

Adjusting Our Lifestyle

I have found that it is better and cheaper for us to eat at home than to eat out (it had always been). More importantly, I love making special treats for the family, it doesn't matter if it is a time of celebration or not.

A Little Bit Of Creativity

There are certain dishes that some people feel that they can only get from restaurants and eateries. And of course, in a restaurant or in eateries you get varieties to choose from. After all, variety is the spice of life, right?

Guess what I think? If we can only get more creative in the kitchen, we can have meals more delicious and more nutritious than what you get elsewhere.

My Take

It is good to dine out once in a while if you can afford it. But if you can't afford it, why bother? I believe that we all need to be wise when it comes to spending money even on meals, but at the end of the day you make your own choice.

So what is your own opinion? Yes! Or yes? Feel free to share in the comments, and I will get back to you. Meanwhile, this post is my entry in the ongoing #Aprilinleo prompt as you can see from this post.

Thank you for reading. All images in this post are mine, taken with my beloved Samsung A20s

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency