MY PLAN FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY.

link

As Christmas approaches, it is pertinent to plan for it and it is through planning that the best of Christmas can be achieved. For the past few years, I never had any interest in Christmas seasons but as God would have it, this year's Christmas will take a different shape for me in person and for my family.

Things are extremely difficult and the times are hard, the level of inflation in the country is driving lots of people crazy. However, this has always been the case in almost every Christmas season. There is no holiday that people will not complain of hardship and difficulty. With this, I have learned that no matter the situation I should plan for the holiday, no matter how inconsequential it might look because things won't even get better.

From my end, I have not been living with my family in the city. And this time I have put plans in place to travel home to see all of them, especially my mom whom I have missed no much. She called yesterday to ask if I'll be traveling home and I said yes. I can't wait to see her again.

Moreover, Christmas is all about giving, and my plan includes giving out gift items to other family members and friends. Apart from a bag of rice, I have planned to give clothing and other items to the orphanage in my village. In fact on the 25th of December I and other members of the family will visit the orphanage home and present to them clothes, shoes, and a half bag of rice. This is a way of giving back to the community what God had given to me.

The 25th of December happens to also be my mom's birthday and we've put heads together to celebrate her specially and uniquely. However, the plan for this will take her unawares because we've not informed her of the intended birthday party.

Another plan for the Christmas holiday is the annual family Thanksgiving ceremony. Unfortunately for me, I have been absent from this unique church programme, a moment where all of our family members both nuclear and extended do gather together to give God thanks for a successful year. This usually happens on every last Sunday of December. During this event, our family head on behalf of the entire, will present a Thanksgiving gift to the church. I shall be there live!

Finally, my holiday won't be complete without a visit to the village square to see cultural displays. Different kinds of masquerades and dance groups display their talents and gifts. The ceremony is usually interesting and fun-filled. People from different parts of the village will assemble themselves and the village head will welcome everyone to the year's cultural day. The most astonishing part of the events for me is the local wrestling contest against all the families that make up the village. At the end of which the winner will be given gift items like yam tubers, mock swords, and other items.

I hope to return to the city in a grand style at the end of all the events I have planned for.

Thanks for your time in reading through this. I wish all of us a fun-filled and merry Christmas in advance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency