My Stereotypes And Misconceptions About Football

Good evening great people of hive naija community, it's a
pleasure to be here once again. Haven't been able to participate in the weekly contest for some months now based on personal reasons but I'm fully back with lots of gist.
Going through the community and reading the weekly contest, I had to be certain of the contest I would love to write about for today.

It says " some of us are sport lovers; others, not so much. However,all of us have that sport that we do not like or exactly understand, tell us which sports and why you feel that way "

Well, I will start by saying that sports have always been a source of entertainment, competition, and sometimes fun, along with the excitement.
But I noticed that there have been some stereotypes and misconceptions about sports.it can be based on gender, race, or even the type of sport itself.
There is this particular sport that I do not love, I do not understand and I don't even Dream of knowing it. It is FOOTBALL.
source

Football is one kind of sport that I can not associate myself with Because I don't see the fun in it, i see it as one boring game that is full of pains. That's why I have this stereotype and misconceptions about it.

Generally, not just me, I feel like football is a "man's game. it's just men that should take part in it. But it baffles me how I discover that some of my female genders really love and participate in this sport. They female football players who participate in this game are just as skilled and passionate about the sport as their male counterparts. These stereotype and misconceptions can damage the young girls who want to play football, as they may be discouraged by the idea that it's not a sport for them.
But if you look at the reality, anyone can enjoy and excel at football, regardless of their gender.".

The main reason why I do not love football and some sport is because of the stereotypes and misconceptions about them. I feel that football doesn't gives your leg the right shape.
If you noticed most of the footballers have strong bodies because the more the play the stronger and harder their body becomes.
But in the overall sence of it I never liked football from birth.

solution to this misconceptions

There are best ways I feel we should correct this impression that the world has created for us.
The first solution is by;
**Education and Creating awareness
Most of the people who hates football for no reason is because of the stereotype that the heard that "football is a man's game" an awareness should be created across the public that football should not be discriminated because we think it is a man's thing.

By learning about the history and culture of different sports
we can gain a better and more understanding of their true nature, and football began and everything in football

Additionally, after hearing stories from different footballers who overcame their stereotypes and misconceptions it was very inspiring and eye-opening, at some point I started loving football not for myself but for my husband's sake. I won't love him to be going out to watch football outside because I want to watch zeeworld.
I would love both of us to sit together and enjoy the game while I support and cheer his team.

Finally, simply getting involved in sports, whether as a player or a fan, can help to break down these barriers and create a more inclusive environment for everyone.

I hope I have tried in my own way to contribute to this community in one way or the other❤️💙.
Thank you for reading this post.
Mmenyene cares ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency