The big question of 'Tea or Coffee?': Take Your Pick.

I once saw a young chap during my days in boarding school trying to take a late-night coffee. The coffee he made was so bad, it almost looked like a work of art. Haha. It got heated, got cold after a few minutes, and got reheated again, and again. The coffee looked pure black like a herbal medicine. And, he took the coffee just like that... No milk and surely, no sugar.

Back then in boarding school, those that took coffee mostly took it as a stimulant that will help them burn their night candles while studying for a test or exam. You know, the caffeine in a cup of coffee is no joke. The circumstances surrounding the first couple of times I saw people take coffee gave me the perception that this isn't something enjoyable. Hehe. I saw it as a sort of med used to keep the angel of sleep away.

And that's probably why I haven't had a sip of coffee since birth till this very moment. Hehe. You can already imagine my take on the big question of "Tea or Coffee?"

Well, I'm not predominantly a tea person, but if tea and coffee are the only options on the table, I will go for tea, ten out of ten times.

cole-keister-eKQOa96zZM8-unsplash.jpg

What's interesting about my approach to this is that I prefer to take mine in a very unconventional way.

How I like My Tea...

The way I take my tea may be something that has more to do with necessity than preference. Throughout the time I was growing up at home, under the watchful eyes of my parents, the way we usually make our tea is to boil water and use that for the tea. Each person gets to make theirs in their cup. 2 or 3 spoons of tea, 2 spoons of milk and half a teaspoon of sugar.

We continued doing it this way, but when I became 15 or so, my body started to react differently whenever I take tea. From that moment, whenever I take tea, I usually feel something close to hypersalivation and it was very uncomfortable. That aside, I feel stomach ache which doesn't end easily until I take meds. Worst case scenario, it leads to throwing up.

It was never a good feeling.

However, this young lad enjoy tea a little too much and couldn't afford to quit the drink. Haha. Instead of quitting, I started to tweak the way I make my tea until I got to discover that the only reason I feel that reaction from taking it was because I take it in the morning and also because I take it with hot/warm water.

Hah! That's something!

At the moment, I haven't tried tea for over a year. However, I never lack milk at home. I make my milk with cold water and I use brown sugar when making it. I'm planning to try tea again this month and I know it wouldn't give me any issue, as far as I take it when it's past noon and with cold water.

Whenever I'm taking my tea, I add milk and brown sugar to sweeten it. I kinda have a sweet tooth. I know.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency