One more trial isn't a bad idea

When I saw this prompt, I reflected on my journey so far. It have not been all rosy.

When I was in secondary school, I wrote a few poems. There is this long note which I spared from writing all that got into my head. I didn't have any preview knowledge that you can actually earn from writing. How will I know when I don't even have a phone? I got my first phone after my Ss3 but didn't have valid information but my long note was available in writing all I felt. In 2018 I saw on someone status a job preview on writing. I decided to give it a try, it was on articles. I was added to a group for screening and asked to write on a topic which will be an evaluation task to get the job.

Screenshot_20230728-130036_1.jpg

I went into action as I researched about the topic and extensively wrote on it. I passed the screening and was given a range of topics to write on based on the number of words. The minimum amount I could go for was 1,500 words which the pay was N2,500 naira for each article coupled with other bonuses. I knew the pay was poor but I didn't bug. I was excited for that as I swung into work. I wrote about 10 articles which I submitted but it was all rejected all at once. I got depressed, I learnt the hard way. I was given corrections but I needed to put in work to make my work outstanding. I went to the internet reading through different articles and different foreviews, I got little ideas as I engaged on writing on another set of topics. I wasn't excited this time, I was slightly panicking. The what if syndrome, what if it gets rejected. My time, energy will be gone once again. Here comes another rejection, it was squarely rejected but I was compensated by going through a survey which was paid for.

I took a break to breathe, it took me two weeks as I worked consistently in making my articles outshine others but this time around it was accepted and ever since that year I have been working for the website. Though the pay was poor I still stuck to them because that was the beginning of writing and putting food on my table.

After mastering more about article writing, I took another version of story writing. It was a course I purchased and it's all rosy now. My hard work was paying off as I took the course like I was writing exams. I took a couple of courses too which included yogurt making and bead making, that was the skill I used for my business and gradually it's growing bit by bit.

In 2020, I took a course on graphic design and videography, but it wasn't perfect enough as I had a crisis and my phone got missing. Everything I had was lost, I had to start from the beginning again. It was hard to get back my mentor's number, so I went ahead in paying for the course once again which will help me to get extra cash and also help my business to grow.
Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency