The Season Of Greens

The Season Of Greens

It is called the rainy season but I usually love to call it the season of greens. The leaves are green everywhere you look, it is such a great sight to look at every now and then. It is that time of the year, the Earth is refreshed and clean from the dust and droughts of the dry season. Heaven pours down its blessings to replenish the earth.

The rivers, the lakes and the streams flow in abundance. During this season, when I visit the village, I have the chance to immerse myself in the beautiful stream and enjoy it running through my delicate skin.

The animals are joyous because there is plenty of water to drink and green leaves to munch on. The farmers are happy because they see the beginning of the rainy season as a sign to plant their seeds, and their crops will flourish.

The flowers are blossoms, when the rain drops on them, they give our eyes such beauty to behold. The rains washed away a lot of diseases from the surface of the earth and the lands are new once again.

The rainy season makes me happier and my body functions optimally as the weather becomes cold. I'm safer from the hotness of the sun.



One of the things I enjoyed so much of being a Lagosian two years back is the coolness of its weather, it rains almost all the months of the year. But here in the Northern part, we are still in September and the dry season where there could be very little rain left this year is already staring me in the face.

The dust and dried wind that comes with the dry season, the cough when I mistakenly inhale the dust, my leg being decorated with dust when I walk in the streets. The hotness of the weather in an environment with epilepsy power supply are the reasons I will choose to remain in the rainy season forever if I'm to choose between the seasons.



Yes, the two types of weather have their significance in balancing our ecosystem. The rainy season is as important as the dry season but as the type of person who loves the coldness of the rain, the fresh air it brings and the friendliness of its air on my skin. I will choose the rainy season over any other season anytime.

When it rains, my body is calm, my mind is at a very good place compared to when I have to feel hot when I walk outside or throughout the night when even my fan cannot give me enough cool air. The weather is friendly and for that, I cherish the season.

During the rainy season, I collect the rainy water, the purest form of water for drinking I fill myself with it and I feel grateful to God for giving us such a great blessing.

This is my entry into this week, #hivenaija weekly prompt that can be found here

Kindly note that all images are mine. Taken with my tecno spark 8 plus

Thank you very much for visiting and for your support, do have a great day at your endšŸ„°šŸ˜ŠšŸ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency