Won't Forget A Fun Monday


Practically I've always had this mindset that Monday is one of my unlucky days, maybe because of an event that took place while I was still in school around 2015.

One Monday afternoon, I withdrew 20 thousand naira someone sent to me to give to my sister. I had an Exam that day. I withdrew the 20k so it'll be easier for me to send it through POS to my sister after my papers.

On a serious note I wanted to take the money with me to the exam hall, but there was an announcement that nothing' should be carried into the exam hall except writing materials. Everyone had to put their phones, money and valuable items in their bags which was kept at the library, I was included

After the exam We all went to the library to pick up our bags and found out it had been searched and robbed when the exam was ongoing.

Luckily my phone was not seen because it was hidden inside the bag, but the 20 thousand naira was stolen, probably because i didn't hide it well enough inside the bag.
Ever since that incident I hate mondays and call it my unlucky day.

Genuinely i think it's all in the mind. One funny thing about the mind is "Whatever we think, our thoughts create events that bring it out alive. Life ditch to us whatever we say or think of it, Sometimes our thoughts create our circumstances and never the other way around"


Most of my Mondays have been spent Indoors, other times in the shop making people look good.

But on this prompt If I am to take a break and make my Monday so special it will definitely be exploring and eating whatever i like.

"My perfect Monday" So first after waking up, and getting my son ready for school, drop him off and start my day.

Next I'll get myself ready, freshen up, put on some fancy perfumes and smell good. I don't play with my stomach so without further abjure. The first place I'll visit, Is a good coffee shop. Get myself the most delicious coffee and top it down with a yummy sandwich.





The next place I'll visit is the spa. To get my shoulders and back all fixed in with a nice soft soothing massage. I've been dying for a massage because I haven't gotten one for a long time, all my back aches like crazy after the whole mother and hustling stress.





Well After the massage I'll go for a boat cruise admiring the beauty of the sea, feeling the cool breeze combing down the hairs of my skin while washing down my throat with a glass of champagne.




I've always wanted to ride a roller coaster because of one reason, "I enjoy watching how people scream when it throws them up and down like fried eggs being flipped in the frying pan". Why not make my next visit to the amusement park? I know what you're probably thinking. It's childish. right? but i've been dying to go for a ride a long time ago so why not do it on a Monday?





Despite my little adventure being all fun and nally I will end my Monday with a visit to the ZOO, Admiring the beauty of God's creation, technically while cooling myself with a cup of Chilled Cold Stone sprinkles ice cream under the hot sunny afternoon at the same time enjoying my view at the Zoo.

Wuuuuu a pretty hectic day right? Well having a Monday like this would be one of my most lucky days,

It will actually be from an unlucky Monday to a special Monday. I'm definitely gonna have a day like this someday, just someday I will.

Original content by the author.

*Resources: App: *Canva, Pixabay

Title Image Created by me on Canva from image source [Pixabay](https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-labour-coffee-work-figure-4355665/),*

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

📷 Tecno camon 16s Smartphone
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @fredaig 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: FredaIG
Twitter(X): @FredaIG_INLEO
Facebook: Freda IG


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency