THE POWER OF THOUGHT AND ACTIONS IN MAKING A DIFFERENCE

Every human being has potentials and innate abilities whether discovered or not yet discovered. These abilities makes for our uniqueness and how life turns out for different individuals. As powerful as thought is, it can be latent until it's backed up with consistent steps and actions. Therefore, it is important that each individual works on his/her self to be the best as we desire.

For me, one thing i think i can do but i haven't done yet is to establish myself as an entrepreneur in my chosen field i.e. career. As a healthcare professional i.e. a Pharmacist to be precise, there is this aspect of the profession that i have been involved with right from my graduation 🎓 from the University and my induction to the profession which is the Community Pharmacy practice up until now and this relates to bringing the pharmaceutical service to the neighborhood balancing the professional and bussiness part of it.

I started initially by been a locum pharmacist in a community pharmacy premise around the time of undergoing my professional internship program and after the successful completion of this program during the lockdown, i continued both morning and evening locums in two new premises as pioneer staffs. Also, after the successful completion of my national service as a Nigerian university undergraduate, i worked in a newly established premise as the Superintendent Pharmacist.

These different experiences in newly established premise coupled with those i experienced in old premises gave me the experience of what it entrepreneurship in this field involved. Also, by observation and experiences, i noticed employer-employee relationships which i believe i can do better than what i have currently seen as some are on the positive while others on the negative or extreme. Therefore, i believe i can leverage on the experiences gotten over the years at these different work places and be a better entrepreneur haven seen and learned.

One thing i think i can't do but which I'm doing right now is content creation on an online platform majorly HIVE platform for now. Though started late last year after picking up interest along this line, i never think i can pick up this fast or been an hiver at all. All thanks to my then fiancee who is now my wife @adedoyin-g that introduced me and guided me, this makes it easy to navigate. Looking back to my less than a year journey on Hive amazes me alot because though challenging at the start, i never thought I would have been where I'm right now.

Now, my writing prowess has increased even as I'm still learning. My music career also is getting improved as it is one of my major niche on Hive platform and i got to understand things better and gained a better insight. In addition, i was able to explore other niches of interest which i never think i can. In all, we human beings are embodiment of many abilities which i believe we should explore without fear or restrictions even if it comes with challenges as this will be stories of sucess later in the future if not discouraged. Thank you for reading as comments, contributions are welcomed.

This is my entry to @Hivenaija weekly prompt 49 which is posted through @inleo


ALL PICTURES TAKEN BY ME
Thumbnail designed using Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency