Hive Naija Weekly Prompt | Edition 33: A frontline student

It's another brand new week and i say a happy new week to everyone @HiveNaija community and it's yet another awesome time on the hive naija weekly prompt where different thoughts are shared and values are been added. I'm @fab-tay and i am excited to be participating in this weekly prompt edition 33 and i will be putting an entry on the type of student i was back in school. Right from my primary school days, i have been a very active and participative student by virtue of parental upbringing, social status (because my parents are popular and i can't afford any misbehavior as i can easily be pointed out), love for learning, good educational background of the family (both parents been a teacher) etc. So right from early childhood, i have been a dilligent, punctual student and this made me to be selected among school prefects. For example, i remembered in my primary school days coming mostly between first and second position and rarely third position even that on thr end of the year (session)/price-giving day, my name is regular among the awardees. In addition, at secondary secondary school level (both Junior and Senior schools i attended), this same trend continued despite having to trek daily to school and I'm always punctual with very few exceptions. When i decided to read sciences, i opted in for a School of Science which an entrance examination was conducted and i was in top five (5) and thus gained admission. Also, i participated in school fellowship activities too. At the University, the same trend of dilligence, punctuality and leadership was very visible in my studentship as i combined both academics and other activities together.
My kind of student is one that believes so much in academic excellence and success in other areas of life too be it marriage, career, business, good relationships etc. During my University studenship, i have a triangular kind of living i.e. from hostel to class to school fellowship and i can easily be predicted where i may be at any particular time of the day. I'm a nocturnal student who wakes up to do most reading very earlier in the morning or at night but engaged in other activities during the day. I had a little social life of sporting activities, playing games but not clubbing or social nights as i wasn't raised this way. Also, i stayed in the school hostel and cooked throughout my stay in University by myself as i loved cooking. As a student, i believe in honour of teachers/lecturers, living a balance life and making positive impacts where ever you are. I rarely miss classes, lectures, laboratory practicals or assignments which made me easily noticeable and of positive influence amidst my colleagues. Therefore, my studentship was a true reflection of my personality based on values and good morals inculcated in me by the virtue of the background i have and this greatly helped me so much in life even up till now by different experiences i encountered. These can all be summed up in three words; dilligent, punctual and leading student. Thank you everyone for reading and i wish us a great week ahead.


Thumbnail designed using Canva and inshot
Pictures are taken by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency