Hive Naija Weekly Prompt | Edition 38: VICTORY AT LAST


Hello great people @HiveNaija community and it's yet another awesome time on the @hivenaija weekly prompt where different thoughts are shared and values are been added. I'm @fab-tay and i am excited to be participating in this week's prompt where i will be putting an entry to victory at last which is a personal story of victory after i passed through some challenging period in my life some years ago, it promises to be an interesting read, kindly read through.

This unforgettable memory happened during my undergraduate days some years ago while i was in Pharmacy school that i had to repeat a whole year (academic session) again which was my third year (300 level) as a result of failure in some courses (4 courses). I hadn't fail like this before haven been a 'bright' student from Primary school upto the University days and it was a rude shock to me and very painful. I cried due to the pain of undergoing another stressful academic year all over again taking all the courses again (including those i passed as this is the rule in the premier school of Pharmacy in Nigeria i attended) and also, been in the same class with my immediate juniors who now are my classmates, you can imagine the shame the first class of lecture 😔, though am not the only person who repeated the class (consoling myself😂).

I received so much support and courage from my immediate family, friends, colleagues etc and this helped alot. I faced it and i passed through the class again with the help of God and after the end of the session, i passed with a resounding success i have never had as i had a straight pass in that year 3 and upto my final year. This experience though painful marks the beginning of major breakthrough for me academically as i now understand somethings better than what/how i knew them before and it also helped me to become a source of encouragement for others who later had similar challenge as it is easy for me to speak with them as someone who has passed through such. This experience is of utmost importance to me because anytime i remember it, my believe is reinforced that truly "no condition/challenge is permanent" as said by a wiseman and also that "at the end of a tunnel, there shall surely be a light".

Challenges are the food of champions and that no victor without a contest/challenge. I am happy and proud to say that God helped me during this time and I'm so glad i didn't give up then amidst the challenges. Today, I'm a proud Pharmacist and I'm glad to be contributing my best in my quota to the national development by profering solutions to people's health challenges and offering quality healthcare service. This is my story, this is victory at last, this is a testimony of a fond memory of mine. Thank you for reading and comments, suggestions, contributions are welcomed. I wish us all a blessed week.


Thumbnails designed using Canva
Pictures are taken by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency