Hive Naija Weekly Prompt | Edition 35: MY TRAVELING EXPERIENCES

Happy new week great people @HiveNaija community and it's yet another awesome time on the @hivenaija weekly prompt where different thoughts are shared and values are been added. I'm @fab-tay and i am excited to be participating in this week's prompt where i will be putting an entry to my traveling experiences as i share on my preferences, habits, packing etc. One of my favorites aside music and sports is traveling because traveling brings in new experiences and opens me up to new opportunities. For example, anytime i traveled, i learn new things and appreciate somethings i have learnt or heard of better as i experienced them in reality. Infact, Emile Zola once said: “Nothing develops intelligence like travel” and “Investment in travel is an investment in yourself” as said by Matthew Karsten. I have traveled across different states in my country, i have gone for family trips, professional journeys and so many others.
Source
My first traveling experience was many years ago when i was in primary school then and went for holiday to my aunty's place in the state capital. This was short distance of less than an hour journey but i enjoyed the trip and the holiday. The first major traveling i had by myself was a journey to write an examination into the pre-university studies which is a two-hours journey and that marks the begining of my major traveling experiences. Most times, i prefer traveling light i.e. not carrying too much load than necessary and i most cases, a small to average sized box is fine with me. Also, i prefer evening/night journeys as i don't like meeting traffic congestions especially when going by public transport. Also, i like having small refreshments while traveling and this i do most times so as to be refreshed and i love sitting at the front or beside the door to catch a good glimpse of places as we travel. My longest trip so far was a journey from the south to the northern part of Nigeria when i was mobilized for the National Youth Service. The journey was an 18 hours with just 2 stop-byes of few minutes. I enjoyed it because i have longed to be in the north one day even though it was tiring at some point as i haven't gone this far before. Also, another major travel i had second to this was in my final in the University some years ago when we went for an academic trip to a company and the journey was for about 10 hours going and same while coming. I gisted, played and enjoyed myself with my friends and colleagues inside the coaster bus we boarded that day. Source
My traveling preference is long distance trips and mostly, an organised trip with some other people (friends, family, colleagues) as i don't like traveling alone. While traveling, i do put on a very comfortable apparel and footwears so as to enjoy the traveling better. Most times, i pack my load by myself and pick the most necessary because i don't like carrying much loads so as not to be too stressful for me. Also, i have experienced some unpalatable moments while traveling e.g . Like a day when my transport fare got missing and i only discovered this after i highlighted from the bus, its God that came through for me that day. Likewise, i remembered a day it rained heavily midway and the bus roof was leaking, i was drenched that day. 😂 I must say that i always look forward to traveling as time/opportunities permit and each traveling has added to me greatly.
Thank you everyone for reading and i wish us a great and prosperous week ahead.


Thumbnails designed using Canva
Pictures are taken by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency