My Triple Threat: My forever affair with Jollof Rice, Apple and Pepsi.

source

Greetings everyone. Welcome to my blog. Using this opportunity to say a big thank you to @hivenaija for the weekly prompts.

We've been ask to imagine we live in a world where we have to take just one kind of food, fruit and drink , what will that be. Thank God it's an imagination and not reality because I can't be stucked to eating one thing the rest of my life. If I'm in that situation I will be so delighted to choose Nigerian food as my forever culinary companion. This challenge is actually one of a kind, choosing just three things to be what you will eat for the rest of your lives.

After a lot of searching and careful consideration, I'll be introducing you guys to my chosen trio.
Jollof Rice
Apple
Pepsi

And below, I will state and explain my reasons behind my choices and what made it so special to be choosen.

Source

Food: Jollof Rice

From a tender age up till now Jollof Rice is a Nigerian delicacy that has captured my heart. Though my favorite is beans, there's this thing for jollof rice. This one pot dish full with flavors combines rice, tomatoes, onions, peppers, and spices, all this coming together to create a harmonious balance of flavors. Whether it is served with protein or even without anything, just on its own, as far as it is been seasoned well, it's good to go. Being served as a simple meal or even at an event, its always a great choice. Jollof Rice is a comforting and satisfying choice that never fails to put a smile on my face. But I still prefer it with some proteins so my meal never looks boring.

Fruit: Apple.
If this fruit could be renamed, I'll rather call it a snack than a fruit. Apples are a delicious and crunchy snack, perfect for satisfying my fruit cravings. The first thing that comes to my mind when i crave fruits are apples. There are apparently my favorite, so staying that long with only them would be a fantastic choice. Whether you take apple like that, or you add peanut butter to a slice of apple, how heavenly ☺️, or you blend it into a smoothie, apples are just versatile and a very healthy choice.

source

Drink: Pepsi
Pepsi is life , just like I tell my friends. To me its provides this energizing boost and also refreshes me. No matter how down I feel, one bottle of Pepsi cheers me up. Pepsi is my go-to drink any day anytime. Its just a drink that satisfies my everyday craving. And it perfectly matches my pick of jollof rice.

source

With these choices, in my new world, without doubt my food life would be a balanced one and a healthy one. Having a delicacy like jollof rice, a good ti go meal of all times and then apple as your everyday fruit, backed up by a chilled Pepsi, ahhh believe me you are in heaven in your new world.

Stay blessed
Your driver and teacher
@etteuwad

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency