My Unconventional December

umbrella-4692572_1280.jpg
Image Source

A lot of us may celebrate Christmas and some of us may not. Either way, the holidays will soon begin. What are your plans for it? Do you plan to spend a lot or do you have other financial engagements that will prevent that? We'd love to hear all about your December plans




A few days ago, I told somebody I woke up with a heavy heart, and for no reason, I ended up crying, I guess it was because this is the first time I am ending the year and will be beginning the next year with a lot on my plate. I mean one that keeps me worried and lost for minutes that my friends have to snap me out of my daze too many times than they can count. Ranging from my school fees, getting a new apartment for myself close to school for easy access, my feeding and transportation, my personal needs as a lady, and my family needs which also involve renting an apartment for my mom, and many more that I can not write out.

I mean, I have always had just one thing on my mind when we get to the end of the year like this, but this time around it is more than one and it feels like I am choking on a bone that has refused to come out.




The truth is for years now, I have never been one to have any plans for Christmas, I think I have learned to be more of the "Go with the flow" or "Go with whatever comes" because I do not want to raise my hope high and get it dashed like it did happen when I had big hopes of having a beautiful December like we always had with my family only to lost my Dad that period.

I guess the event traumatized me so much that I no longer expect anything or plan ahead for anything during this period, I just wait till that day and just do what I can do, and just enjoy the flow, so I don't feel sad that it could have been better.




Well, I did have my plan before this season, especially to get my hair products since I have been going for months now without them, and retailing them is eating a lot of money, than just getting them in bulk, so I had plans of getting them but the money wasn't enough. Thank God it's festive season, and a lot of sellers are selling products at low cost because of their festive promo sales, so I would be using the opportunity to get my hair products for my natural hair.

I also had plans to get my toiletries in bulk or should I say in larger quantities this season as it would not only save me money but also save me the embarrassment of running out of my bathing soap, toothpaste, and tissue papers when I am out of cash and managing the little cash at hand for something more important. Wow, I think those were the two things I had planned out for myself during this period, any other things are miscellaneous and may be important before I can have a second thought on getting them.

If I have extra cash, it wouldn't be a bad idea to spend a lot on myself, I would love to go out with my friends and visit a few places, change my wardrobe, and at least get a few dresses I have always had in mind to get but couldn't get them because this year has been a hell of a rollercoaster but unfortunately, I am not sure I have such grace on my side this year and that is because I do have other financial engagements that I have to meet up with at most before the end of the first month in the new year.




This is my entry to the HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #24: OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT & PROMPT WINNERS!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency