HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #26: An Unexpected Blessing

Share anything interesting, good, amazing, or unexpected that happened last week. Use your own image if it's possible

gift-4669449_1280.jpg
Image Source




When people say, God listens to our every cry, I think this is a typical definition of what happened to me last week, especially when it came from someone I never expected

Immediately I saw this particular prompt for this week, I just knew that I had to share the beautiful thing that happened to me, and I call it beautiful because it was unexpected and saved me a lot.

So, I remember crying to my friend as we sat to talk after school, how I was broke and had nothing on me and cash as little as fifty naira and I was pained about it because it was my daily school transportation that was taking all my money as daily transportation to school now is so expensive because of the high cost of fuel and could buy something reasonable when added together monthly or in a year.

That's a lot, it could pay for my one-room apartment year's rent, and I am sure to get some change for the road too, that's how much I spend on transportation to school, so you should wonder how I buy school textbooks or materials and still have to pay school fees that amount to Hundred thousand plus and recent one is fifty thousand, all on one person.




When I got back home that same day, I decided to go online, so I went on to switch on my data, to my greatest surprise an alert came into my phone, immediately I saw the alert pop up since I mainly use my Opay account and it requires data to be able to see any notification of any sort.

I was surprised to my marrow and at first thought, it could be a mistake because I wasn't expecting anything from anyone, I have a good-bad habit of not being expectant from anyone, it helps ease disappointment from people. Disappointment from people you love hurts differently, especially when you have high expectations for them.

So, yeah, I rushed to check the name of the sender and to my greatest surprise a friend far away in the East schooling, not in my state of residence decided to bless my life with a whopping amount of money, something I never asked for.




The funny thing is, the money came in while I was still in school when I sat with my friend to discuss how moniless and broke I was, so he didn't call or chat me up to inform me about the money he sent to my account and that makes me feel different about it and it is spectacular.

I immediately went offline, searched for his number, gave him a call, and immediately he picked up, I gave him a good and loud scream of happiness of course, and he came through for me when I least expected anything from someone, his heart to send me such an amount even when I did not ask from him, shows he's got me in heart and I am so grateful for such a gift and such a friend.

It reminded me of God's faithfulness to his children even when I do not deserve it and the place of good friends who think about you, who want your success, and who want you to be happy the best way they can.




This is my entry to the HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #26: OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT & PROMPT WINNERS!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency