INTRODUCTION: I AM RACHAEL

I have come to the understanding that life is a moving target. It took a lot of falling and rising to realize that everyday isn’t going to be a win but can also be a “win”. There are days where I don’t feel like getting out of bed or even doing anything at all but there are also days when I hop out of bed ready to conquer the world and its challenges [we all have those days]. But with all these mixed feelings, I’ve learnt to take control of my emotions, telling myself that I am going to be one of the few that chooses to go off the beaten path, explore the unknown and take the chances that scares everyone. Because we have been told that the world is not a place for people that try to be different, a lot of rules made not to be broken, patterns set not to be rearranged. Well, I have always known myself to be different and none of that fit into my playbook.


I design what I wear

My name is Rachael Raphael Gwazah but I go by @el-herah on Hive. I am African from Nigeria, Kaduna to be precise. I live with my parents and a sibling [Rahab]. I’m the first child and also the first daughter of two beautiful girls – the commonly asked questions I get to answer every time I introduce myself and get to the point where I have to talk about the number of kids my parents have are:
-Why two kids?
-Are your parents okay with just two kids?
-Don’t you want a brother?
-Don’t you want more siblings?
-Are your parents having issues with having more kids?

…and so on…

Well, I understand the curiosity. It is not common to see an African home with just two kids. And yes, my parents are okay with just two kids but I sometimes want more siblings, preferably brothers but as it stands, I’m okay with my sister. I am in college, a student of Kaduna State University [KASU]. I am in my semi-finals [300 Level].

I am sensitive and protective of the people I love and care about, and I can go extra legit miles to ensure they are happy, safe, comfortable, loved, appreciated, celebrated, etc., and I love to receive that also.

I have a very simple personality. I am easygoing, fun to be with, apologetic when I am wrong or right (don’t take that for granted though). I don’t like drama, toxic spaces and so on.

I don’t really like to say much about my personality because I believe we behave differently to different people depending on the energy, I prefer to make friends and have them figure me out, and my friend told me how great and interesting the Hive Blockchain is. She said it’s a place where I get to meet different people with different exposures, mindset, interests, personalities, etc., who are ready to give guidance all the way and I can also meet same minded people.

How I got to know about the Hive Blockchain


A client rocking one of my many designs

I was introduced to the Hive Blockchain by a friend I met recently at an election function where we both played a role as party agents; she goes by @deraaa on Hive. The first time I ever saw Deraaa was at a seminar before the election day, where we were enlightened about our roles before the election day and I liked her even before I spoke to her. On the day of the election a lot of things happened that made I and Deraa eventually talk but that would be a story for another time. So, we got talking about things we love to do and realized we had a lot in common. That was when she told me about how Hive changed her life and she can guide me through it if I’m interested and I immediately picked interest and told her I would love to also engage in Hive.

She told me to best way to develop in the blockchain was through engaging, improvement, creativity, etc. She said there are communities where I can showcase my dress making talent which I will be glad to share, express my feelings and thoughts, basically do the things I enjoy on Hive. We then exchanged contact and I did my research afterwards because it was too good to be true. I was pleased with my findings, I got to know how reliable the Hive Blockchain is unlike other platforms I was introduced to and those I even got involved with. The security, stability, chance of earning, improvement of skill, learning, growth and development, exposure and so on is really mind-blowing and I am open to learning, correction, improvement, socializing, and many more while I engage in this Blockchain.

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency