A life lesson learnt in a hard way.

I used to think life was a bed roses but my dearest reader I was definitely wrong, life isn’t something to play with or be too serious about either, either ways we as humans should always look for ways to balance it up, make every time count, try to find happiness in the most little things, learn lessons and move on, spending weeks in the hospital taught me a great lesson about life, I’m someone that never fell so sick to the point of administering drip on not to talk of being admitted to the hospital for a whole one month. At first I thought everything happening around me was a joke or maybe I was daydreaming and I would definitely wake from this deep sleep, hell no ! It was my harsh reality at that time.

Image source

Being in the hospital after having a terrible accident taught me that there is really nothing in this life, and also life is way deeper than what we just see, and infact we all as humans we are living a borrowed life and one day it would definitely be snatched from us, but our prayer should be that it doesn’t get snatched from us too soon because we dont know when it will eventually come, while I was in that hospital I learnt real life lessons, Yes I was going through pains but I saw people who were going through worse pains than me, a little child was admitted with not a single blood running through his veins but how he was still alive was only a mystery, the only thing the child was saying was that “he was tired” he kept on repeating it every second, blood after blood was being fixed to his body, I couldn’t help but wonder what that little boy was going through, because even me as adult my blood dropped and I was eating well, this made me dizzy on a stead and when blood was being admitted to me, I had series of reactions on my body, my whole body was itching severely.

The little boy’s room was first before mine, most times his cries gave me sleepless nights, at a point I couldn’t help but pray for him, the boy needed a superior medical attention but the parents were not having a enough money to even pay for his medical bills in the hospital that I was, the doctor had to discharge them to make space for others who could pay handsomely, I was so sad for that little boy…One thing I have noticed that we humans are never satisfied, we underrate our health so much because we are after money, what is money without good health and peace?

Image source

One thing we should always do is to be thankful, just because its all rosy for us doesn’t mean it is for others and also in a twinkle of an eye, everything can change from sweet to bitter, in my own case my hospital bill was the sum of 850,000 naira which was paid fully, it didn’t end there I got home but I wasn’t totally fine because I got home and fell sick on top being sick and more money was spent again, but one thing that life taught me was to be grateful and thankful for for being alive.

THANKS FOR READING 🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency