That one sweet food

As someone that loves food, this kind of topic dey give us joy.
Let me imagine I live in that world right now, with choosing one food.
At first, it's going to be a hard decision to make cause I have many favorite foods, drinks, and fruits that am going to miss. For my food I will choose rice as I can't get tired of eating it, I can eat rice for breakfast, lunch, and dinner cause I can make it into varieties, and for my fruits, this one will take time, but let me think a little. I will go for a mango and then for drinks I would love to go for smoothies but I don't know if water is among the drinks.

I will assume you will be given water, just choose your drink.
I will choose a smoothie, instead of Fanta and Coke.
Let me give you details about why I choose rice. I can turn my rice into different varieties. I will start with jellof rice, I just love my jellof rice hot, it has to have plenty of onion, small fresh pepper, fresh tomatoes, protein to go, and a steamed pumpkin beside it. I don't like too much vegetable oil in my jellof, those jellof rice that you will see oil at the bottom of the pot or the plate, is a total turn-off for me.

Screenshot_20240711-135713.png

Next is concoction rice, this rice is cooked with palm oil, scent leaf, crayfish, smoked fish, pomo, and onions very important. This rice has been saving lives since the beginning of the world, if you don't know it know it now. This particular rice has been saving the lives of many Nigerian homes and students after garri(cassava flakes). You don't need to break the bank to cook it. You can still cook it without all the orishiorishi (proteins) I mentioned.

Screenshot_20240711-135635.png

Then here, comes the general overseer of all rice, Rice, and stew, which is cooked in almost the whole Nigerian homes, especially on Sunday.
Chil sound of onions inside the hot oil announces the preparation, this one is cooked with fresh tomatoes you can cut it or blend it, fresh pepper, goat, cow meat or chicken for people wey get money, cause that one na senior man now, just any protein of your choice. You can still add crayfish for people who love crayfish in their stew.

Screenshot_20240711-135654.png

The next one is ofoda rice and ofoda sauce. On my darlings, if you meet someone who can prepare this sauce well, you eat and overfeed that day, a very delicious meal prepared with palm oil, shaki, roundabout, and big pomo with all the orishiorishi inside. Please cut cap for ofoda rice.

What about turning your rice into Chinese rice, very simple no stress just eggs, soy sauce light and dark, and some veggies like carrot, bell pepper, red and green, and salt to taste. You can add liver or kidney (optional). The oil you will add is usually very little one, you don't need tomatoes, no crayfish

pexels-ahmad-no-more-1880480-7593230.jpg
Source

Some people will say what if you feel like swallowing. That one I can still do it will my rice.
Simple soak and blend my rice. Boil water, pour it inside, and stir it, turn it until is fluffy.
For the soup you will just use pumpkin leaf, crayfish, pepper, any protein of your choice, or onions if you like. Pumpkin sauce, don't bother adding tomatoes as you want to use it and eat swallow.
The good thing about this sauce is that you can still use it and eat white rice.

Another on my list is white rice and pepper soup. Omg, I can enjoy this one by preparing it as goat meat pepper soup, cow tail, chicken, fresh fish, or even dry fish pepper soup.
Last but not least is shredded beef sauce prepared with beef fillet, ginger, red or green ball pepper, carrot, oyster sauce, and soy sauce light, don't forget cornstarch is our thickener.

Screenshot_20240711-135618.png

If I start mentioning so many reasons why I will choose rice to eat every day without getting tired as the only food to eat in this world of one food. I will so transform my rice into different varieties, that I will be asked to choose another food. Because it will look oJoro(fraud) to many people.

As for my drink, I will go for a smoothie, green smoothie will be beetroot, avocado for people who don't like bananas, water, milk (optional), yogurt or nut butter,blueberries, and watermelon. It is rich and healthy for consumption. As for fruit, I will go for mango for no specific reason just love the fruit.

pexels-fotios-photos-17890560.jpg
Source
I hope you will agree with me that rice is the best in the world where only one food is required.

Thank you for taking the time to read my write-up

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency