HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #25: My two important belongings.

<div class="text-justify"

The second topic of this weekly prompt gat me confused because i had lots of belongings. I don't want to write about my clothes and shoes for now. Let talk about this most important ones that i use always.

Take a picture of one or two important belongings you have aside your phone or computer, and write a blog about them, have fun with this topic as you like


My gas cylinder

With the look of this cylinder, you will agree with me say the cylinder no de rest for my hand. That's how important it is to me. I bought the cylinder since 3 years ago at the rate of NGN-10,000 which is equivalent to 30 Hive today. To my greatest surprise, this size of cylinder which is 7.5 kg is close to 30,00 Nigerian Naira. What an incredible price increase. But you might want to know why this cylinder is that important to me. Hehe, i can't do without food oo, and it makes the cooking of food faster than stove. Because i was using stove before i migrated to cylinder. Secondly, it doesn't dirty your pot and to carry about.

At first, I was afraid of buying cylinder because what poeple are saying about it. But i have come to realize that cylinder needs carefulness while using to avoid being victim of gas explosion. Please make sure you don't answer phone calls while cooking with gas cylinder. Make you are not sleeping while cooking with it because if you do, something disastrous might occur.

Why i prefer cylinder over stove and firewood

Growing up in the village, making fire with firewood was not that easy for me. I see it as a stress which my body doesn't need. First, you are to go and fetch the firewood in the bush before using it to make fire. What a stress 🤭. During raining season, it became worst because, undried firewood will be pumping out smoke and your eyes wil tell you. As for stove, before it gets heat after setting fire on it, food wey dey for cylinder don de done 🤣. So, cylinder is fast in cooking, less expensive and no stress. That's why i went for it immediately i had money for it.


My wall mirror

Mirror is very important to every home. I believe all of us here do make use of it. I came to realize that small size mirrors no dey last for my hand. Sometimes i go keep am on the bed and sit down on top of it. The next thing I will hear is gbram sound 😂😂, when i check, mirror don break. That's why I decided to buy this wall mirror. It has been with me for more than 2 years now. I bought it NGN-5,000 equivalent to 15 Hive today. You know, looking good is a good business they say. For you to know how good your outfit are, mirror must be involved. So, each time am dressing, doing my makeup and others, this my property de serve me well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency