READ MY TRAVELING PREFERENCES AND EXPERIENCES

Hi everyone @hivenaija, happy Sunday ♥️ Hope everyone is good

I'm writing this week prompt late due to unforseen circumstances. Despite the fact that i'm late, I have decided to key in.

I will be responding to the first prompt.

We all believe that travelling is part of education,
Travelling can help you learn other languages, culture and explore other environment. It worth doing.

Although some travelling are stressful, especially if you are traveling for work, travelling on land is also stressful where we have bad roads. Travelling on air is a little bit easy and stress free.

When travelling either for work or vacation,I carefully select clothes, shoes, undies, cosmetics and every other items that I will need.

I do not like much luggage, I travel with few important things that I know I will really need them.
So what it comes to packing I do not travel with my whole wardrobe, shoes, and many other items that some people consider important to them. People have thier preferences, but personal I just want to move freely, because I'm always spontaneous about my travelling, there might be Change of plan anytime. I might explore the option of visiting any other place or leaving the next day. So I keep the packing simple. Then I can buy other things over there, that is if need may arise.

I'm not the type that spend upto a month when going for vacation, I don't really like being far from home. Apart from travelling for work, I only travel for vacation two times in a year, just two to three days relaxing, having all the fun, then return back to the house. I can not spent upto a month relaxing.

I do not like long journey, although travelling by air has make even long journey more easy, but in a case you can't afford it, and you opt to travel by land, long journies are hectic for me, I can't imagine myself sitting down in a bus for 8 to 10hrs. Infact there are places you will spent three days on the road travelling to within Nigeria. Sitting on the vehicle this long with few breaks of 30-45minutes in bus stops, makes the journey boring, hectic and stressful for me.

Let me share my travelling experience with you

Few months ago I and my kid brother travelled from Akwaibom state to kebbi state. Those in Nigeria understand the long journey we are talking about here. We boarded a flight to Abuja, then travel by land from Abuja to kebbi state😭. The journey was not funny and it wasn't something we could gave up in the middle of the road. It took us so many hours to get to kebbi, and we were very tired. We had already booked a place to sleep before leaving. So reaching there around 12am, the place was locked, so we had to wait for some minutes, make some calls before we were allowed in. We finally settled very late.
Although some people enjoy long journey just to view places around and other reasons they may have, I'm not a fan to long journey, I get bored on the way.

I prefer short journies, journey of three to four hours is enough, the stress will be less, and I will feel less tire. Especially since I'm a spontaneous traveller, I can easily change my mind and move to another location with ease.

All pictures are from canva app

Thanks for stopping by my blog, hope you find this interesting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency