Weekly Prompt #21 || My Monday Routine ||


My Image

Monday literally is the start of a new week, but scholars will tell you that a new week begins on Sunday, but for every white-collar worker, entrepreneur, and other, our work day begins on Monday.

A perfect Monday should have a positive personality for the rest of the week. Everyone's perfect Monday can vary. I hate Mondays. Resuming work on Monday is always hectic for me after long activities on Sunday, so I start preparing for Monday. How to beat traffic and get to work as early as possible is a whole lot. Below are routines that can contribute to a perfect Monday.

Organized Schedule
I will begin to plan my week, starting from Monday to Sunday evening, to have a clue and an idea of what the day will be like. Prepare all the outfits for the week well, iron them, and hang them properly for easy access. Wake up early when the body is ready to stand up to ensure a relaxed start, both physically and mentally. Prepare a light and nutritious breakfast to fuel my energy for the day. Wait a bit for the food to digest and in that moment, I reflect and mediate to set a positive mindset
Arrive at work at the exact set time Write out my to-do list on a sticky note and paste it on my table for easy reference and to keep track of everything.

Positive mindset
I will start my day with a positive attitude immediately after I walk into the building, greeting everyone with a cheerful mood and full of enthusiasm, focusing on all my deliveries and tasks, and taking every possible opportunity. With my designation or role, I always have a lot of issues to attend to and resolve. I have to make a lot of calls and engage in various meetings.
So what I do is break down large tasks into chunks of work and prioritize them so I can be sane and not work out my brain.

Team Collaboration
I will identify the team I will need to work with and check their availability. If everyone is physically in the office, then we can engage in a physical meeting rather than a virtual meeting. Tackle challenging tasks during the collaboration and make sure it is a productive hour rather than keeping people in a meeting without a headway. Celebrate any little success or achievement by sharing little snacks and tea to munch on. A very important thing is that I make sure the meeting is always held in the morning because the energy will still be up and working before noon.

Lunch Break
After 50% of deliverables are met, I give myself a lunch break to eat something, not just eat, and meditate on what has been done so far, identifying anything that has not been touched or done. Maybe I have one or two people to follow up with; I also go through the minutes of the concluded meeting just to refresh my brain and make sure everything is going as planned for Monday, and I always make sure I don’t carry over any of my tasks deliberately to the next day.

This is how most of my Mondays look; this is my response to the Hivenaija weekly prompt.
Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency