Failure is part of life, but it took me a while to accept it/ Hive-naija weekly prompt.



clhs3eh1u00trapsz9pib4506_pexels-photo-5699861.webp

source

Failure is part of life, but it took me a while to understand it that way. It wasn't easy for me to accept failure and move on with life. In most cases I will spend weeks or even months to keep blaming myself and never wished that it happened. But I suddenly discovered that as soon as I recover from it I will still fall a victim of another mistake that will take time to heal. As things continue this way, it became clear to me that no matter how perfect I may seem to be, mistakes are inevitable. As long as I am still in this life, I must in one way or the other make mistake. So, that means that failure is part of life.

HOW DO I HANDLE FAILURE?

Experience the say is the best teacher. To an extent I agree with that saying. I learnt that no matter how I try not to fail, I still find myself failing. In this way, I decided to accept it as part of life. Yes, I know that I am right. If I fail, I use it to encourage myself. I start preaching to myself even before others will come with either blames or encouraging words. I have already consoled myself and move on. This has been my weapon to overcome failure when it eventually comes.

Secondly, I live every day expecting to fail. Yes, I always tell myself that I don't even trust me. I only trust God to help me succeed in life. I remember once telling a lady who told me that they are all looking up to me as their role model to stop looking up to me because I can fail them at anytime. I told her that I don't trust myself. It makes it better for me to know that I don't need to be someone else just to please another person. . I just want to be me, and that me can fail at anytime.and when I fail, I will stand up and pick up the pieces of myself and keep moving. The only thing there is to know when I have failed accept my mistakes, correct it and move on.

Thanks #hive-naija community for giving me the Opportunity to share my life with the house.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency