Returning to Hive after a few weeks of healing


It has been several weeks since my last post. I remember that last time I felt terrible, I couldn't coordinate anything I was writing because I wasn't thinking about it. The pressure in my head and the tingling was not normal.

It was at that moment that I said that things were already getting complicated for me. Even when I went out to pick up a package at the shipping agency near my house and when I was about to sign the document of receipt, my right arm felt light and what I wrote was somewhat forced.

I left there very worried, thinking that something really bad was happening with my body, since it was not the first time that I lost strength in my right arm. Halfway home I had to go back home, as my nerves made my blood pressure drop, as I could, I drove home with my sister while I called my parents to keep an eye out for me.

Half of my face had fallen asleep, and I felt a strong tingling, something I had felt all these years since I was diagnosed with Trigeminal Neuralgia, but not to those degrees, it was something very strong.

Since then I was going to several doctors, my work as a curator went down to 30% if not a bit less, I could not really be 2 minutes at the computer when the symptoms were reflected in my body, it was really terrible and tedious, a bit depressing because my routine changed completely.

And all my distractions I had to leave it aside, no games, no pictures and editing, nothing at all, and if I did I could feel the discomfort, among them a blurred vision in my right eye and an intense pressure in my neck, cervical, top of the head, forehead and eye, all this at the same time affecting my coordination and my temperament.

It has been three weeks now, and today I feel much better, I am currently on several treatments, taking 12 pills a day that are already hitting me in the stomach, but that is doing me good for all the other things I am currently suffering from.

Some doctors have recommended me to visit a psychiatrist; I know they are professionals, prepared people that maybe they can help me with all the mental block I have in my head, with all the things I have to leave behind. It is not about old love relationships, there are more important things than that, although if it were I would not be ashamed to say it because I am human and surely many people have not been able to turn the page completely of old love stories.

In my case, things from my childhood, from my adolescence, things that I have commented before in my blog and that I am not going to repeat today because someone special in my life has told me that I must put my head in my present, and it is a thought that has helped me a lot in my recovery.

There is something that I have dragged all my life and that surely many people can identify with, and that is that I always sacrifice myself for others, I try as much as possible not to hurt people, rather I allow those people to do as much damage as possible with me if that makes them feel good. I carry all that weight for years, and today my body is reflecting it, since I have severe problems with my nervous system which has been the root of all the different pathologies in the different incidences of my life.

I thought that my recovery would take a long time, because there are many things that I must reflect on, that I must assume, leave behind, face them, and that each one of them drowns me in a cry, something that I had not given me the opportunity to have, to cry, to suffer it, and not to do it alone.

But I believe in God, and he uses people to give you what you need at the right time.

Currently I do my best to be in that environment that allows me to be myself, to be able to unburden myself and that at the same time gives me a happiness that some call "momentary", but that small moment is doing a huge good in my life, in my body and in my new vision of living life.

Sometimes it is difficult to take new paths because you feel that you can disappoint people, but I have understood that if that path is the solution to my health problems, I must face everything else and take that course, to make those people see in some correct way that I need that, I need to live because all these years I have held myself back from doing it, out of fear, for feeling tied to the suffering of others.

I know I have made many mistakes and I will continue to make them, but there is something clear, if you have the opportunity to observe me and contrast my life today with my life before, you can realize that what I am doing now is for good, I am not doing anything wrong, I am just looking for that way out that I could never have, an opportunity to take a new direction that makes me feel good. I need to take care of myself, to protect myself, but first I need to know that I am in the capacity to do it and for everything a reason.



Han pasado varias semanas desde mi última publicación. Recuerdo que esa ultima vez me sentía terrible, no podía coordinar nada de lo que estaba escribiendo porque no lo estaba pensando. La presión en mi cabeza y el hormigueo no era normal.

Fue en ese momento que dije que las cosas estaban complicandose ya para mi. Incluso, cuando salí a buscar una encomienda en la agencia de envio cerca de mi casa y cuando estaba por firmar el documento de recibido, mi brazo derecho se sintió ligero y lo que escribí fue algo forzado.

Salí de allí muy preocupado, pensando que algo realmente muy malo estaba pasando con mi cuerpo, ya que no había sido la primera vez que perdía la fuerza en mi brazo derecho. A mitad de camino tuve que regresar a casa, ya que los nervios hicieron que se me bajara la tensión, como pude, manejé hasta casa con mi hermana mientras llamaba a mis padres para que estuvieran pendiente.

La mitad de mi cara se había dormido, y sentía un fuerte cosquilleo, algo que había sentido todos estos años desde que me diagnosticaron con Neuralgi Trigeminal, pero no a esos grados, fue algo muy fuerte.

Desde ese entonces entonces estuve yendo a varios médicos, mi trabajo como curador bajo a un 30% por no decir un poco menos, no podía realmente estar 2 minutos en el computador cuando los síntomas se reflejaban en mi cuerpo, era realmente terrible y tedioso, un poco deprimente porque mi rutina cambió por completo.

Y todos mis distracciones tuve que dejarlo a un lado, nada de juegos, nada de fotografías y ediciones, nada de nada, y si lo hacía podía sentir las molestias, entre ellas una visión borrosa en mi ojo derecho y una intensa presión en mi cuello, cervical, parte superior de la cabeza, la frente y el ojo, todo esto a la vez afectando mi coordinación y mi temperamento.

Han pasado ya tres semanas de eso, y hoy en dia me siento mucho mejor, estoy en varios tratamientos actualmente, tomando 12 pastillas diarias que ya me están pegando en el estómago, pero que me está haciendo bien para todas las demás cosas que estoy padeciendo actualmente.

Algunos médicos me han recomendado visitar un psiquiatra; se que son profesionales, personas preparadas que tal vez me puedan ayudar con todo el bloqueo mental que tengo en la cabeza, con todas las cosas que debo dejar atrás. No se trata de viejas relaciones amorosas, son cosas más importantes que eso, aunque si lo fuera no me daria verguenza decirlo ya que soy humano y seguramente muchas personas no han podido pasar la pagina del todo de vieja historias amorosas.

En mi caso, cosas de mi niñez, de mi adolescencia, de cosas que ya he comentado antes en mi blog y que no voy a repetir hoy ya que alguien especial en mi vida me ha dicho que debo poner mi cabeza en mi presente, y es un pensamiento que me ha ayudado muchísimo en mi recuperación.

Hay algo que he arrastrado toda mi vida y que seguramente muchas personas se pueden identificar, y es que siempre me sacrifico por los demás, intento en lo posible no hacerle daño a las personas, más bien permito que esas personas hagan todo el daño posible conmigo si eso les hace sentir bien. Todo ese peso lo cargo por años encima, y hoy dia mi cuerpo lo está reflejando, dado que tengo problemas severos con mi sistema nervioso el cual ha sido la raíz de un todo con las diferentes patologías en las distintas incidencias de mi vida.

Pensé que mi recuperación tardaría mucho tiempo, porque hay muchas cosas de las que debo reflexionar, que debo asumir, dejar atrás, enfrentarlas, y que cada una de ellas me ahoga en un llanto, algo que no me había dado la oportunidad de tener, llorar, sufrirlo, y no hacerlo solo.

Pero creo en Dios, y él usa a las personas para darte lo que necesitas en el momento adecuado.

Actualmente hago lo posible para estar en ese ambiente que me permite ser yo mismo, poder desahogarme y que a la vez me da una felicidad que algunos llaman "momentánea", pero que ese pequeño momento está haciendo un bien enorme en mi vida, en mi cuerpo y en mi nueva visión de vivir la vida.

A veces es difícil tomar nuevos caminos porque sientes que puedes decepcionar a las personas, pero he comprendido que si ese camino es la solución para mis problemas de salud, debo enfrentar todo lo demás y tomar ese rumbo, hacer ver de alguna forma correcta a esas personas que necesito eso, necesito vivir porque todos estos años me he retenido de hacerlo, por miedo, por sentirme atado al sufrimiento de los demás.

Se que he cometido muchos errores y los seguiré cometiendo, pero hay algo claro, si tienes la oportunidad observarme y contrastar mi vida de hoy a la vida de antes, puedes darte cuenta que lo que hago actualmente es por un bien, no hago nada malo, solo estoy buscando esa salida que nunca pude tener, una oportunidad para tomar nuevos rumbos que me haga sentir bien. Necesito cuidarme, protegerme, pero primero necesito saber que estoy en la capacidad de hacerlo y para todo una razón.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency