Argentina champions of the Qatar 2022 World Cup - Argentina campeón del mundial Qatar 2022

Sin título-1.jpg


Hi, how are you? In these days before Christmas Eve and Christmas, all my country, or at least the vast majority, is celebrating Argentina's third championship in the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

Hola cómo están? En estos días previos a nochebuena y navidad, todo mi país o por lo menos la gran mayoría celebra el tercer campeonato de Argentina en la Copa del Mundo Qatar 2022.


First of all, it is unusual to enjoy the World Cup matches in spring, when it is very hot, the previous World Cups are usually held in June/July when it is the middle of winter in Argentina.

Primero que todo, es inusual disfrutar los partidos del mundial en primavera, en los que hace mucho calor, los mundiales anteriores se suelen hacer en junio/julio cuando es pleno invierno en Argentina.

edit2.jpg


To start telling you about my experience with the World Cups, we have to go back to 1986. Argentina won the World Cup for the first time, I don't remember it because I was only two months old. The first one was in 1978, I did not exist because I was not born.

Para empezar a relatarles mi vivencia con los mundiales, tenemos que remontarnos a 1986. Argentina salió campeón del mundo por primera vez, yo no lo recuerdo porque tenía solo dos meses de nacida. El primero que fue en 1978, yo no existía porque no había nacido.


Then came the 1990 World Cup, as I was four years old, I don't remember anything at all. I have very vague memories of my home in Bahía Blanca (Buenos Aires), the following year my family moved to Córdoba.

Luego pasó el mundial de 1990, como tenía cuatro años, no recuerdo nada de nada. Tengo unos recuerdos muy difusos de mi casa en Bahía Blanca (Buenos Aires), al año siguiente mi familia se mudó a Córdoba.


Now yes, 1994 World Cup, I was in elementary school, I remember watching one or two games at school. In my house there was a small 14-inch black and white TV set. On the chewing gum came figurines with the mascot of the little dog.

Ahora sí, mundial de 1994, yo estaba en el colegio primario, recuerdo haber visto uno o dos partidos en la escuela. En mi casa había un televisor chiquito de 14 pulgadas y en blanco y negro. En los chicles venían figuritas con la mascota del perrito.


World Cup 1998, I was in my first year in high school, we still had the same old TV, when my neighbors had a 21-inch color TV. When Argentina was playing, we were allowed to leave school earlier. My neighbors had made a petition for the cable signal to pass through my street, we could only watch the three air channels of the province (Cordoba) and that had national programming. To this day, the cable signal still passes through the corner of my house, but what we did manage to get several years later, is to have Directv (satellite television by installing the screen on the roof).

Mundial de 1998, estaba en mi primer año en la escuela secundaria, todavía teníamos el mismo televisor viejo, cuando mis vecinas tenían a color y de 21 pulgadas. Cuando jugaba Argentina, nos dejaban salir más temprano de la escuela. Mis vecinos habían hecho una petición para que la señal de cable, pasara por mi calle, solo podíamos ver los tres canales de aire de la provincia (Córdoba) y que tenían programación nacional. Al día de hoy, la señal de cable sigue pasando por la esquina de mi casa, pero lo que sí logramos varios años después, es tener Directv (televisión satelital instalando la pantalla en el techo).


World Cup 2002, I was still in high school, the games were all at dawn, in my school those who went to the morning shift were forbidden to miss the game, I went to the afternoon shift, but it was hard for me to get up to watch. We already had a 14-inch color TV, which my father bought from a Bolivian in the city of Pinamar (Buenos Aires).

Mundial de 2002, estaba en la secundaria todavía, los partidos eran todos a la madrugada, en mi escuela los que iban al turno mañana les habían prohibido faltar por el partido, yo iba al turno tarde, pero me costaba levantarme a ver. Ya teníamos un televisor a color, de 14 pulgadas, que mi papá le compró a un boliviano en la ciudad de Pinamar (Buenos Aires).


World Cup 2006, we still had that TV, but I don't remember watching many games. For the 2010 World Cup, we had broken that TV and we bought another one a little bit bigger, 21 inches, we bought it before the World Cup started, because we wanted to watch it.

Mundial de 2006, seguíamos con ese televisor, pero no recuerdo haber visto muchos partidos. Para el mundial 2010, se nos había roto ese televisor y nos compramos otro un poco más grande de 21 pulgadas, lo compramos antes que empezara el mundial, porque queríamos verlo.


World Cup 2014, we still have that same TV, we still have it, it works perfectly, even if it is an old one, I remember we watched it after lunch, I had to wash the dishes, but in the end my mom washed them.

Mundial 2014, seguimos con ese mismo televisor, todavía lo tenemos, anda perfectamente, aunque sea de los viejos, me acuerdo que lo vimos después de comer, yo tenía que lavar los platos, pero al final mi mamá los lavó.


For the 2018 World Cup, I do not remember if my brother had bought the flat TV or we watched it on the old TV, as I had to work a lot during that year, in addition to studying at the university, I saw very few games.

Para el mundial 2018, no me acuerdo si mi hermano se había comprado el televisor plano o lo vimos en el televisor viejo, como me tocó trabajar mucho durante ese año, además de cursar en la universidad, vi muy pocos partidos.


And finally 2022, we did watch it on my brother's TV, which was left as the main one, the old one that still works, it is in my parents' room. It is a flat smart tv, I think 32 inches, and only in this one, there is the Directv connection, so we were able to enjoy more games. I didn't see many of them because I was working and I couldn't watch some of the Argentinean ones. I was very nervous during the whole match, I didn't want to get my hopes up too high, because it had already happened to us before, of almost winning. But the joy was enormous, to see Argentina champion and Lionel Messi lift the cup.

Y finalmente 2022, sí lo vimos con el televisor de mi hermano que quedó como el principal, el viejo que aun funciona, está en la pieza de mis padres. Es un smart tv plano, creo que de 32 pulgadas, y solo en este, está la conexión a Directv, por lo que pudimos disfrutar de más partidos. No vi muchos por estar trabajando y algunos de Argentina no los pude ver. Estuve muy nerviosa durante todo el partido, no quería ilusionarme mucho, porque ya nos había pasado antes, de casi ganar. Pero la alegría fue enorme, presenciar a Argentina campeón y a Lionel Messi levantar la copa.

edit4.jpg


BANNER PERSONAL.jpg



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
First banner edited with Corel - Primer banner editado en Corel
Source image - Fuente imagen
Own photos taken with my LG K50S cell phone
Fotos propias tomadas con mi celular LG K50S
Banner edited on Corel. Images from Pixabay - Banner editado en Corel con imágenes tomadas de Pixabay
Source - Fuente 1
Source - Fuente 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center