¡Hoy es el día! Mi primera publicación. Autobiografía [SPA/ENG]




ENGLISH VERSION (CLIC HERE)

Greetings to all! Thanks in advance for reading me today. Although I've had my #hive account for a while now -and after several attempts-, this time I've decided to publish this presentation.
In this first publication, I will tell who is the person who will run this account, a little bit of his story and how was the way to get here; as well as the motivations to start this new personal project.  So I must start with my name: Manuel Fernando Sánchez Rodríguez.

Born in Valencia, Venezuela; in June 1980. As my daughter said, when I was learning in school classes, about time measurements, about epochs... you were born "in the second half of the last century".

-5013055991209635201_121.jpg
I am the son of a peasant woman from the state of Yaracuy, who at the age of 14 left the bosom of her poor home, with little food and resources, to come to the nearest city with incredible opportunities for that time; to work and send money to her family, to her home. Here he met my father, who also left the fields of Trujillo state at the age of 12, for the same reasons and for some health problem. After 4 attempts, I was the first pregnancy that was able to reach a happy term and already at that moment, I became a winner; it was the first limitation and battle that I overcame.

I am the only boy and the oldest of 3 siblings. By the time I was born, some flaws in the country's economy were already beginning to appear, so my parents - noticing it before many people - decided to stop being employees and become entrepreneurs. At that time, that term was not so commonly used. In addition, this required a lot of capital, since informality was not very common either.

Even with so much going against them, they ventured out and became merchants. But as some people know, the owner of a small business is the first to arrive and the last to leave; so when we were children, my sisters and I stayed at home with someone my parents hired to take care of us.

At the time, it was normal for us, as we didn't know anything other than that reality. When we woke up at 6:00 a.m. to go to school, that hired person would help us get dressed, prepare our lunch box with breakfast for school and take us down from our apartment to the parking lot; as he would find us a school bus. By that time we did not see our parents, as they were still asleep; and when we arrived after school, they had already left for their respective businesses.

At night, we went to bed between 8:00 and 9:00 pm, since the next day we had to wake up early and obviously, we did not see them either, since my parents worked until 10:00 pm and sometimes even later. It was only on Saturday and Sunday mornings that they woke up and we were at home because we had no classes, but they would leave minutes later for work.

At the time, cell phones did not yet exist. In fact, less than 5% of homes in the country had a landline phone and people communicated with public phones that used prepaid punch cards to call either an office phone, home or other public phone; for which people agreed on a set time and to be attentive to talk.

And precisely, that was the case of the person who took care of my sisters and me; that for the year 1989, when my younger sister was about 6 months old, left us a few minutes alone under lock and key in the apartment; at 4:00 pm watching TV in the living room, while she went out 2 blocks away, to where there was the nearest public phone to call her boyfriend, the second battle for my life began to brew.

Unluckily for us, there was a short circuit in my room, generating fire; and it wasn't until minutes later, at the beginning of a commercial, as we were watching my favorite cartoon, ThunderCats, that I noticed a strange noise behind the wall where we were sitting, which corresponded to my room. I walked towards the hallway of the rooms and to my greatest surprise, before I got there, a flame of fire unexpectedly came out, and if it had reached that door seconds before, it would have reached me, burning me.

Noticing it, I step back and the flare disappears. But a huge cloud of thick, black smoke starts coming out of the hallway into the living room, and that one did reach me; as you may recall, I was at the beginning of the hallway. I ran into the living room and my sister gets up. As children, noticing what was happening, we went to the kitchen and laundry room to look for water in containers, to try to put out the fire. How innocent we were! He, he, he, he!

To our surprise, while we were filling the containers, there was a knock on our door and we went back out to the living room. As we opened, we saw about six or seven people dressed in red suits. Yes, they were the firemen. Well, we happened to live about 200 yards from the largest fire station in the state; and right at the time of the fire, they were at the top of their training tower, - which was taller than our building - and they noticed the smoke and flames coming out of our window. Fortunately, it was the first building in their line of sight, as there are over 50 buildings in that complex.

When we opened the door to them, we were hindered by the security gate, which we did not have a key to, as the person who had left us there had taken it with him; and since it was a security gate, it was almost impossible to break it. They pulled among the seven people, in an attempt to detach it from the frame, without being able to do so. While another group of firemen arrived with tools and equipment to cut the metal bars of the fence. Minutes passed and the fire was already reaching the living room, as well as a lot of smoke; and from the balcony window we saw another group that had managed with a ladder truck to arrive and start pumping water; but they could not access, since the balcony also had bars. It was a third floor, and that ladder not only reached there, but also had at least three people with the hose and equipment.

Something suddenly happened: they managed to detach one of the bars of the grating with their tools and a lot of brute force. As we were children, it was enough to get us out of the apartment; and as it was me who was right behind the fence, I feel how one of them puts his arms in and carries me. Pulling me out and immediately wrapping his vest around me. And he starts running with me in his arms, down the stairs of the building and I couldn't see anything, since I was covered.

I was screaming for my sisters and he was telling me, they are coming after us; until I felt the pace slow down and he took off my vest. We were already in the parking lot. I saw the amount of fire trucks, ambulances and people that had cleared out of the entire building and those watching from other buildings. My sisters and I were given medical assistance; fortunately we were fine. And I could see from there, how my home was completely destroyed, because there was absolutely nothing left; only my two sisters and me, thanks to the firemen.

That event became the second victory of my life, without me having much to do. That is to say, by that time it all seemed that my life had come with great luck behind it.

There have been many situations that I have gone through throughout my life; people who know me tell me: "you are a very lucky person". And certainly sometimes, it scares me to think that someday that will change. I hope I'm prepared for that situation and deal with it as I should.

This is a story with which I had to start my presentation in this social network; because with it you will be able to understand why I want to share from this moment, with this community.

-5008404941060025450_121.jpg

Why do I start now and not before? I have known HIVE as a blockchain project for two years and a few months. And about a year and a half ago, I learned a little more about this social network thanks to @laloretoya. From whom I have heard on several occasions his masterclass #hivedesdecero; which offers the opportunity to those who want to know this platform and I have invited many people to attend. Several of them have already made some publications. However, personally it was not until today that something told me: now is the time; and here I am, eager to share many topics: my personal story and knowledge in the area of trading, personal finance and above all: the crypto world.

If you think that this first story of my life is incredible, you should not miss the second one, in which you will definitely say that I have a guardian angel.

Unfortunately I have no photographic records of my childhood, as those were burned in that fire. Besides, the photographs at that time were developed on photographic paper and my parents at that time had no fondness for printed memories; and no time for fun or recreation, because of the strict work schedule they had 7 days a week, 365 days a year. So the photos that I share in this publication, are some that I have downloaded from my library that I keep in Google photos; taken with different phones, depending on the time of the same.


REMARKS:

  • All images in this publication are of my authorship,and I do not allow their use without my authorization.
  • Translation made through the web page: DeepL Pro

¡Saludos para todos! Gracias de antemano por leerme el día de hoy. Y es que, aunque ya tengo un tiempo con mi cuenta #hive -y después de varios intentos-, en esta oportunidad decido publicar esta presentación.
En esta primera publicación, contaré quién es la persona que llevará esta cuenta, un poco de su historia y cómo fue el camino para llegar aquí; así como las motivaciones para iniciar este nuevo proyecto personal.  Por lo que debo iniciar con mi nombre: Manuel Fernando Sánchez Rodríguez.

Nacido en Valencia, Venezuela; en junio de 1.980. Como dijo mi hija, cuando aprendió en clases del colegio, sobre el tema "Medidas de tiempo", acerca de las épocas… naciste "en la segunda mitad del siglo pasado".

Soy hijo de una campesina del Estado Yaracuy, que a los 14 años salió del seno de su hogar pobre, con poca comida y recursos, para venir a la ciudad más cercana con oportunidades increíbles para la época; para trabajar y enviar dinero a su familia, a su hogar. Acá conoció a mi padre, que también salió de los campos del Estado Trujillo a los 12 años, por las mismas razones y por algún problema de salud. Después de 4 intentos, fui el primer embarazo que pudo llegar a feliz término y ya en ese momento, me convertí en ganador; fue la primera limitación y batalla que superé.

-5013055991209635201_121.jpg

Soy el único varón y el mayor de 3 hermanos. Para el momento de nacer, ya comenzaban a asomarse algunas fallas en la economía del país, por lo que mis padres -al notarlo antes que muchas personas-, decidieron dejar de ser empleados y emprender. En esa época no se empleaba con tanta normalidad ese término. Además, para ello se necesitaba mucho capital, ya que la informalidad tampoco era muy común.

Aun teniendo tantas cosas en contra, se aventuraron y se convirtieron en comerciantes. Pero como algunos saben, el dueño de un pequeño negocio es el primero que llega y el último que se va; por lo que al estar niños, mis hermanas y yo nos quedábamos en casa con alguien que mis padres contrataban para atendernos.

En su momento, para nosotros era normal, pues no conocíamos otra cosa que esa realidad. Cuando despertábamos a las 6:00 am para ir a la escuela, esa persona contratada, nos ayudaba a vestirnos, nos preparaba la lonchera con el desayuno para la escuela y nos bajaba desde nuestro apartamento al estacionamiento; ya que nos buscaba un transporte escolar. Para ese momento no veíamos a nuestros padres, ya que aún dormían; y al llegar después de la escuela, ya se habían ido a sus respectivos negocios.

En la noche, nos acostábamos entre 8:00 a 9:00 pm, ya que al siguiente día debíamos despertar temprano y evidentemente, tampoco los veíamos; ya que mis padres trabajaban hasta las 10:00 pm y en ocasiones, hasta más tarde. No era sino en las mañanas del sábado y domingo que ellos despertaban y nosotros estábamos en casa por no tener clases, pero se irían minutos después a trabajar.

Para la época, aun no existían los celulares. De hecho, menos del 5% de los hogares del país tenía teléfono fijo y las personas se comunicaban con teléfonos públicos que usaban tarjetas perforadas prepagadas, para llamar bien sea a un teléfono de una oficina, hogar u otro teléfono público; para lo que las personas se ponían de acuerdo a una hora pautada y estar atentos para hablar.

Y precisamente, ese era el caso de la persona que nos atendía a mis hermanas y a mí; que para el año 1.989, cuando mi hermana menor tenía unos 6 meses de nacida, nos dejó unos minutos solos bajo llave en el apartamento; a las 4:00 pm mirando tv en la sala, mientras ella salió a 2 cuadras, al sitio donde había el teléfono público más cercano a llamar a su novio, se empezaba a gestar la segunda batalla por mi vida.

Por mala suerte para nosotros, en mi habitación hubo un corto circuito, generando fuego; y no es sino hasta minutos después, al inicio de una propaganda, -pues estábamos viendo mi comiquita favorita, ThunderCats- noté cierto ruido extraño detrás de la pared donde estábamos sentados, que correspondía a mi cuarto. Caminé hacia el pasillo de las habitaciones y para mi mayor sorpresa, antes de llegar sale una llamarada de fuego de manera inesperada que, de haber llegado segundos antes hasta esa puerta, me habría alcanzado, quemándome.

Al notarlo, retrocedo y la llamarada desaparece. Pero comienza a salir una inmensa nube de humo negro y espeso que sale del pasillo hacia la sala, y esa sí me alcanzó; pues como recordarán, yo estaba al comienzo de dicho pasillo. Corrí hacia la sala y mi hermana se levanta. Como niños, al notar lo que sucedía, fuimos a la cocina y lavadero a buscar agua en envases, para intentar apagar el fuego. ¡Qué inocentes éramos! ¡Je, je, je!

Para nuestra sorpresa, mientras llenábamos los envases, tocan a nuestra puerta y salimos nuevamente a la sala. Al abrir, vimos como seis o siete personas vestidas con trajes rojos. Sí, eran los bomberos. Pues resulta que vivíamos a unos 200 metros de la mayor estación de bomberos del estado; y justo en el momento del incendio, estaban en lo alto de su torre de entrenamiento, -que era más alta que nuestro edificio- y notaron el humo y las llamas salir de nuestra ventana. Afortunadamente, era el primer edificio en su línea visual, pues en ese conjunto hay más de 50 edificios.

Al abrirles la puerta, teníamos el impedimento de la reja de seguridad, de la cual no teníamos llave, pues se la había llevado la persona que nos dejó allí; y como era de seguridad, era casi imposible vulnerarla. Halaron entre las siete personas, en un intento de despegarla del marco, sin poder lograrlo. Mientras que llegaba otro grupo de bomberos con herramientas y equipos, para cortar los barrotes de metal de la reja. Pasaban los minutos y ya el fuego llegaba a la sala, así como mucho humo; y desde la ventana del balcón veíamos otro grupo que había logrado con un camión escalera llegar, y comenzar a bombear agua; pero no podían acceder, ya que el balcón también tenía rejas. Era un tercer piso, y esa escalera no sólo llegaba hasta allá, sino que también tenía al menos tres personas con la manguera y equipos.

Sucedió algo de repente: logran desprender uno de los barrotes de la reja con sus herramientas y mucha fuerza bruta. Como éramos niños, fue suficiente para sacarnos del apartamento; y como era yo quien estaba justo detrás de la reja, siento como uno de ellos mete sus brazos y me carga. Sacándome y envolviéndome de inmediato con su chaleco. Y arranca a correr conmigo en brazos, bajando las escaleras del edificio y yo sin poder ver nada, ya que estaba cubierto.

Gritaba por mis hermanas y él me decía, ya vienen detrás de nosotros; hasta que siento el paso más lento y me quita el chaleco. Ya estábamos en el estacionamiento. Vi la cantidad de camiones bomberos, ambulancias y personas que habían desalojado del edificio entero y los que miraban de otros edificios. A mis hermanas y a mí nos prestaron asistencia médica; afortunadamente estábamos bien. Y pude ver desde allí, cómo se destruía mi hogar por completo, pues no quedó absolutamente nada; sólo mis dos hermanas y yo, gracias a los bomberos.

Ese acontecimiento se convirtió, en la segunda victoria de mi vida, sin que tuviera mucho que hacer. Es decir, para ese momento todo parecía que mi vida había llegado con una gran suerte detrás.

Muchas han sido las situaciones por las que he pasado, a lo largo de toda mi vida; las personas que me conocen me dicen: "eres una persona muy afortunada". Y ciertamente a veces, me da miedo pensar que algún día eso cambie. Espero estar preparado para esa situación y afrontarla como se debe.

Esta es una historia con la que debía iniciar mi presentación en esta red social; pues con ello se podrá comprender el porqué de lo que quiero compartir desde este momento, con esta comunidad.

-5008404941060025450_121.jpg

¿Por qué comienzo ahora y no antes? Conozco HIVE como proyecto blockchain, desde hace dos años y unos meses. Y hace como año y medio, aprendí un poco más de esta red social gracias a @laloretoya. De quien he escuchado en varias oportunidades su masterclass #hivedesdecero; que ofrece la oportunidad a quienes quieren conocer esta plataforma y que he invitado a muchas personas a asistir. Varias de ellas ya han realizado algunas publicaciones. Sin embargo, personalmente no fue hasta hoy que algo me dijo: ahora sí es el momento; y aquí estoy, con ganas de compartir muchos temas: mi historia personal y conocimientos en el área de comercio, finanzas personales y sobretodo: el mundo cripto.

Si creen que esta primera historia de mi vida es increíble, no deben perderse entonces la segunda, en la que allí también van a decir definitivamente, que tengo un ángel de la guarda.

Lamentablemente no tengo registros fotográficos de mi niñez, ya que esos fueron calcinados en ese incendio. Además que, las fotografías para esa época eran reveladas sobre un papel fotográfico y mis padres en ese entonces no tenían afición por los recuerdos impresos; y tampoco tiempo de diversión o esparcimiento, por el estricto horario de trabajo que tenían los 7 días de la semana, los 365 días del año. Por lo que las fotos que comparto en esta publicación, son algunas que he descargado de mi biblioteca que conservo en Google fotos; tomadas con distintos teléfonos, dependiendo de la época de las mismas.


OBSERVACIONES:

  • Todas las imágenes de esta publicación son de mi autoría,y no permito su uso sin mi autorización.
  • Traducción realizada a través de la página web: DeepL Pro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments