Lo que nunca imaginé de Hive // What I never imagined about Hive


ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

I never imagined the possibility that my Facebook posts could somehow be seen on YouTube without the need for apps or programming tricks. Not only that, I never imagined the possibility that any social network that emerges could access my work just by mentioning my profile. But that's the universe that Hive offers us.

More than a year ago, I had stopped creating content as a geometry teacher, gamer, and software developer. This work required time to produce videos, design the details, create the brand, check for execution errors, write what I was going to say, correct video mistakes, and much more. As if that weren't enough, traditional and popular social networks demand patience from content creators to meet the requirements for monetization. On top of that, there are plenty of so-called experts online who assure you that you'll monetize in less than a week if you follow their advice, but the truth is that it can take a long time without seeing results.

Although I've only been using Hive and its social networks like PeakD for a short time, I feel that I'm in the right place. The more I research, the more amazed I am by this ecosystem. I was talking with my mentor in this world, @audiarmisg, and she helped me see into the future. I say this because I had never experienced a world where all resources are accessible to anyone who wants to develop. For instance, if I want to log in to any Hive social network, I only need my Hive account, and I don't have to configure my account according to the social networks I'm using. If I upload a video to one of the networks specialized in this, like 3speak, I don't need to re-upload the video as I would have to when posting a short on YouTube and then publishing the same thing on Instagram or TikTok. This really happened to me many times—having to upload a video to several social networks and copy and paste the same post.

This post has been short, but with conclusions that, based on my experience, make me feel like I'm on the path I've always wanted. I should clarify that if Meta and Google were to unify, they could achieve almost the same effect that Hive does now. Next time I publish, I will compare Hive with other blockchains, and I don't doubt it will be a great adventure in which I will learn more about this beautiful ecosystem. And you? Do you think Hive can compete with other networks? I’ll read your thoughts in the comments.

Nunca imagine la posibilidad que mis post de facebook puedan verse de alguna manera en youtube sin necesidad de aplicaciones ni tretas de programación, no solo eso, nunca imagine la posibilidad que cualquier red social que aparezca pueda acceder a mis obras con solo nombrar mi perfil, pues ese es el universo que nos ofrece Hive. Hace ya mas de un año había dejado la labor de crear contenido como profesor de geometría, gamer y desarrollador de software, esta labor implicaba tiempo de mi parte en elaborar los videos, diseñar los detalles, diseñar la marca, verificar fallos en la ejecución, redactar lo que iba a decir, corregir los errores de video entre otras cosas mas. Por si no fuera poco las redes tradicionales y populares demandan de los creadores de contenido paciencia para cumplir los requisitos para monetizar, a esto súmale un montón de expertos en las redes que te aseguran que vas a monetizar en menos de una semana si haces lo que ellos te indican, la verdad es que puede pasar mucho tiempo sin obtener resultados.

Si bien es cierto llevo poco tiempo usando Hive y sus redes sociales como PeakD, pero siento que estoy en el lugar correcto, cada vez que investigo me sorprendo mas de este ecosistema. Estaba conversando con mi mentora en este mundo @audiarmisg y ella me hizo ver hacia el futuro, digo esto porque nunca había experimentado un mundo donde todos los recursos están al alcance de todo aquel que quiera desarrollar, es decir si quiero iniciar sesión en cualquier red social de Hive solo necesito mi cuenta de Hive y no tengo que configurar mi cuenta segun las redes sociales que este usando, si subo un video a alguna de las redes especializadas en esto como 3speak no necesito volver a subir el video, como si pasa en caso quiera publicar un short en Youtube y luego publicar lo mismo en Instagram o tiktok, y realmente me sucedía eso, recuerdo varias veces tener que subir un video a varias redes sociales, tener que copiar y pegar un mismo post.

Este post ha sido corto pero con conclusiones que en base a mi experiencia me hace sentir que estoy en el camino que siempre quise, cabe aclarar que si meta y google se unificaran lograrian casi el mismo efecto que hace Hive ahora, la próxima vez que vuelva a publicar voy a comparar Hive frente a otras blockchain y no dudo que será una gran aventura en la cual aprenderé mas de este hermoso ecosistema, y tu? crees que Hive pueda competir con otras networks? te leo en los comentarios.

hive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now