Sensitive Skin vs. Manageable Hair | Testing a New Styling Cream

1.jpg

Ever since I discovered that Sedal had released a line of conditioners and styling creams suitable for the curly girl method I set out to try them all, with the illusion of finding the holy grail of styling creams. The first one I tried was the quinoa and flaxseed one, which I talked about in this post and I liked it a lot, although it wasn't the wonder I expected it to be, so when it was finished I set out to try the next option in this line, the coffee, and castor oil one.


Baje para ver la versión en español o haga clic - AQUÍ -


As always when it's my turn to try a new product I was super excited to do so and my first approach was a success. It has a delicious scent, plus a thicker texture (much more so compared to the flaxseed), both of which were a considerable improvement over the other product I tried, especially the scent, which lasted from wash to wash and really made the hair smell great. I think those were the points I liked the most on the first application.

In terms of results, I really liked the way it left my hair, it really tamed the frizz that I had been trying to manage, plus it left my hair a lot softer than the previous product. Despite its thickness it didn't saturate my hair, in fact, at no point did it feel greasy, not even by spacing out my wash days. I was surprised because it was working very well for me, unfortunately I could only use it for a week and I had to stop using it.

3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg 6.jpg

Scroll to see all pictures

After about 3 applications I started to notice a huge amount of pimples on my chest, shoulders and neck. I don't think I had ever had so many pimples all together. Of course, I freaked out and took my trusty anti-allergic, thinking it was just an irritation, but when I saw that as the hours went by it didn't get better, I started to consider other options. Luckily, there wasn't much to look for, the only product I had changed in my routines that could cause such a reaction was the new styling cream.

Without much hesitation I discontinued it and despite having done so, the pimples lasted almost a week to disappear, the good thing is that they have not returned and little by little my skin has been recovering its normal appearance. In the end I had to buy another styling cream, which has not reacted. I still have to decide whether to give this product another chance or give it as a gift to someone with less sensitive skin who can take advantage of it, since I don't consider it bad, on the contrary, I was really liking its results, my skin just couldn't tolerate it.

Have you tried this new Sedal line? If you haven't, and you don't have sensitive skin, I highly recommend it, it leaves hair very soft and manageable.



Piel Sensible vs. Cabello Manejable | Probando una Nueva Crema para Peinar

2.jpg

Desde que descubrí que Sedal había sacado una línea de acondicionadores y cremas para peinar aptas para el método curly girl me propuse probar todas, con la ilusión de encontrar el santo grial de las cremas para peinar. La primera que probé fue la de quinoa y linaza, de la cual hablé en esta publicación y me gustó mucho, aunque no fue la maravilla que yo esperaba que fuera, por eso cuando se terminó me dispuse a probar la siguiente opción de esta línea, la de café y óleo de ricino.

Como siempre que me toca probar un producto nuevo estaba súper emocionada por hacerlo y mi primer acercamiento fue un éxito. Tiene un aroma delicioso, además de una textura espesa (mucho más en comparación a la de linaza), ambas cosas fueron una mejora considerable tomando en cuenta el otro producto que probé, sobre todo el aroma, el cual duraba de lavado a lavado y de verdad hacía que el cabello oliera muy bien. Creo que esos fueron los puntos que más me gustaron en la primera aplicación.

En cuanto a resultados, me gustó bastante como dejó mi cabello, aplacó mucho el frizz que había estado intentando manejar, además de dejar el cabello muchísimo más suave que el producto anterior. A pesar de su espesor no llegó a saturar mi cabello, de hecho, en ningún momento lo llegué a sentir grasoso, ni siquiera espaciando mis días de lavado. Me sorprendió porque me estaba funcionando muy bien, lamentablemente solamente pude usarlo una semana y tuve que suspenderlo rotundamente.

3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg 6.jpg

Deslice para ver todas las fotos

Después de aproximadamente 3 aplicaciones comencé a notar una cantidad enorme de granitos en la parte del pecho, hombros y en el cuello. Creo que jamás me habían salido tantos granitos juntos. Por supuesto que me asusté y me tomé mi antialérgico de confianza, pensando que simplemente era una irritación, pero al ver que con el paso de las horas no mejoraba, comencé a considerar otras opciones. Por suerte, no había mucho por dónde buscar, el único producto que había cambiado en mis rutinas que pudiera ocasionar tal reacción era justamente la nueva crema para peinar.

Sin dudar mucho la suspendí y a pesar de haberlo hecho, los granitos duraron casi una semana en desaparecer, lo bueno es que no han regresado y poco a poco mi piel ha ido recuperando su apariencia normal. Al final tuve que comprar otra crema para peinar, la cual no me ha hecho reacción. Todavía tengo que decidir si le doy otra oportunidad a este producto o se lo regalo a alguien con una piel menos sensible que pueda aprovecharlo, ya que no lo considero malo, al contrario, me estaban gustando mucho sus resultados, simplemente mi piel no lo toleró.

¿Ustedes han probado esta nueva línea de Sedal? Si no lo han hecho y no son de piel sensible, se las recomiendo, deja el cabello muy suave y manejable.


Thank you very much for reading me, see you in the comments

Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en los comentarios


firmaskin.png

Pictures taken by me - Cover and banner made in Canva - Cartoons made in bitmoji


Fotos tomadas por mi - Portada y banner hechos en Canva - Cartoons hechos en bitmoji

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments