Hi Hive!

I'm Adrian. Originally from England, I have lived in Thailand since 1996, loving the people, the climate, the food and especially the wonderful wildlife. I still can't believe that we have at least four different types of fruit bat in our garden!
As an example of our garden wildlife these Dwarf Honeybees seem appropriate for HIVE.

Wildlife has been my main interest since discovering a blackbird's nest with perfect eggs at the age of five. More recently I was lucky enough to spend several years doing research at a cave in Thailand containing over two million bats plus all the bugs, rats and snakes that have made the place their home.

I also make digital wildlife art using details of weathered urban surfaces as backgrounds. These fox cubs, for example, are playing in a water-damaged tabletop that had been dumped by a road.

But most of the time I am outside surrounded by ricefields trying to find the right balance between producing some healthy food for us and encouraging the stunning array of local wildlife to also call our garden their home.
This is me with our first tamarind from the garden - they have gotten a bit bigger since.

Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center