My Introduction to The wonderful Hive Community

Screenshot 2022-02-21 170951.png

Hello everyone, my name is Darian Sharpe Lorde.
I love writing and blockchain technology. I earned a Bachelor's degree in philosophy from Florida International University.

I'm currently learning how to code to develop a blockchain
blogging platform that will reward writers with a fixed payment of $240 for every 500-word article they write, and I recently launched the Em Jai NTF collection with a friend.

I discovered Hive after I lost my job because of the pandemic. I worked for a finance company that provided short-term funding for small to midsize businesses.

I worked there for thee years, and after I finally got a promotion, a year later, the pandemic hit, forcing the company to close down.
I decided to branch out on my own. I lived on my savings and unemployment and tried to make money online.

It was tough. I tried drop-shipping, but the advertising cost was too burdensome. I launched a Youtube channel focused on relaxation and meditation that garnered 600 subscribers and 2000 hours watched.

A year later, Youtube changed its policy on hours watched, reducing my watched hours to 600. I felt hopeless because the effort I put into my channel did not result in any progress.

During that time, I was learning about how blockchain technology works. The market was on a bull run. I began searching for cryptocurrencies to buy.

In the process, I realized cryptocurrencies are digital assets that are programmable. They can be coded as inflationary, deflationary, and much more.

While not having a job and dealing with the pressure of bills, I had to take my mom to the emergency room because of a slight irregularity in her heart.

She stayed in the emergency room overnight for monitoring, and the doctors concluded she was ok. Three months later, I had to take my cousin to the emergency room because of a sickle cell crisis. He was released from the hospital three weeks later.

Several months later, almost every member of my family had COVID. Everyone is still alive, thankfully. My cousin ended up in the hospital again. He was there for another three weeks. There's more, but I don't want to depress you.

I love that the Hive blockchain enables writers and content creators to earn a meaningful income, but what's actually valuable is creating content that is useful for people who visit the platform. The Hive community does a great job at that. I love the BSC to Hive bridge that Deathwing created.

My goal is to provide as much value as possible by writing articles about the crypto space that are as insightful as the articles of my fellow Hive bloggers. Honestly, I'm still learning how to use the platform. I've learned there is much more to Hive than writing articles.

Thank you for reading my introduction. I hope you become a successful Hive blogger. Just to have a little fun, what would you do in the next 30 minutes if you made $1 million trading crypto?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now